Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stacy's Favorite Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stacy's Favorite Vegetable Beef Soup

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-49 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2007

      Yummy- great receipe but didn't like having frozen and canned veggies - used just the frozen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Simply divine. I had a big bowl of this soup last night for dinner. It was very comforting and delicious. I doubled the garlic and added a pinch of sugar. Thanks for sharing. This recipe is going in my "keeper" file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      This soup is OUTSTANDING! Not being one to leave anything alone, I did make a few changes (LOL). I added chopped celery leaves with the celery stalk, and also added 1/2 cup of pearl barley. I off-set that by adding an additional cup of V8 juice and another cup of water. Instead of using canned corn and green beans, I used a total of 4 cups of frozen green beans, peas and carrots, and corn. Oh, and because my DH came home from the store with parsnips (he thought they were white carrots - Don't ask!), I chopped up one of those and threw it in as well. This soup has everything good in it and did I mention it is loaded with flavor? Thanks, Stacky for sharing this great recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      Have made this delicious soup twice. Made as posted with the addition of a parmesan cheese rind the second time. The vegetables can easily be modified for your likes/dislikes. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      This was a great soup recipe! The only change I made was to skip the canned green beans. I will admit I was leery at first taste, but once it simmered it all came together. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      I fixed this tonight as written here in the recipe, except I used a very nice cut of beef cut into cubes. It was Awesome! I am not a huge fan of Vegetable Beef Soup, but my guests are, and they were very pleasantly surprised by the flavors and colors of this wonderful soup - so was I! The only changes I made was that I used a bag of frozen peas & carrots and two stalks of celery. I think I used closer to 2.25 lbs of beef and didn't add all of the potatoes (they were on the large side). Thank you for posting this and it will become part of my regular seasonal rotation! Yum! Outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      This was an awesome soup. The only thing I changed was to reduce the beef broth and add an xtra bouillon cube. I didn't have any wine handy but I didn't think if suffered for it. Next time I will plan ahead and have some to see how that plays out. This soup had so much flavor and was just the right thickness. Great juice to soak up with bread. Thanks for posting this. Will be a keeper for sure. Jan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      Hands down, the best vegetable beef soup I've ever had! You can't get soup this good from a can, or the deli! The lady at the liquor store recommended Pinot Noir for the red wine. I used whole baby carrots and tomatoes fresh from the garden instead of the canned. The in-laws all loved it. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      This is wonderful Stacy! My family loves beef, so I used 3 pounds of stew meat. Not having any V-8 in the house, I substituted Campbell's tomato juice and also used stewed tomatoes instead of the diced. Otherwise, followed your instructions exactly for a great bowl of soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stacy's Favorite Vegetable Beef Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (552 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 330.5
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    19%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 54.5 mg
    18%
    Sodium 1529.0 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 8.5 g
    34%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 26.8 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites