Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sriracha Honey Roasted Broccoli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sriracha Honey Roasted Broccoli

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2014

      Excellent broccoli! The combination of sweet, salty, and spicy really made this a veggie treat. I've been in a vegetable rut and this dish helped to shake things up, and it was quick and easy to put it together which was an added bonus. My only changes were reducing the amount I made and subbing toasted pecans for the almonds because I had some on hand. I used the smaller amount of Sriracha which was plenty spicy for us. Made for Best of 2013 Tag, this is already headed for the Best of 2014!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2014

      Thank you so much for sharing this lovely recipe KUW. My dh & I enjoyed it very much. What a great blast of flavor. The broccoli was quick and easy to prepare, with terrific results. The perfect accompaniment with mashed potatoes and baked chicken. Made as written but omitted the nuts, because of dh's allergy. Made for Best of 2013 Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      This is exquisite; I think it's now my favorite way to cook broccoli also. There is none of the commonplace bitter broccoli taste, and it's so delicious, you can eat it for an entire meal. I wouldn't hesitate to service this over rice for a meatless meal. I didn't even have the almonds or green onions; still fantastic. It wasn't very hot at 1.5 tsp. sriracha.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2014

      Great broccoli! We really enjoyed this simple dish. Thanks for sharing, KUW. Made for Best of 2013 Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2014

      This was delicious. We loved the combination of flavors. Because I only had about 4 cups of broccoli, I used a bit less than a teaspoon of sriracha sauce and did not take much heat, but this in no way detracted from the taste. Next time I will use a bit more sriracha. For the toasted almonds, used oven roasted almonds by Almond Accents. Love those things! Thanks for sharing. Made for Best of 2013 tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2014

      wonderful and with a kick! I love roasting the broccoli - its so easy and comes out perfectly cooked. thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      I think I've found my new favorite way to cook broccoli! Absolutely scrumptious. Thanks for sharing. Made for Photo Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2013

      Very tasty and bold, somewhat sweet (I used only 1 teaspoon of Sriracha sauce), this was the perfect complement to Lemon Chicken Breast and Lemon Rice Pilaf. For dinner for 2 I used a small head of broccoli and trimmed down to only florets (about 2 heaping cups). This amount fit nicely on a half tray. I used the full amount of sauce, and I liked sharing it with the rice. Made for Photo Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2013

      This was very yummy! I scaled the recipe down and used less sriracha. Loved it, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sriracha Honey Roasted Broccoli

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.3
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    52%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 553.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sriracha sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites