10 Reviews

I made your recipe for my family last night with rave reviews. The hot and sweet sauce was perfect. Better than any take-out chinese dish. I added sliced scallions and sliced waterchestnuts for crunch and served it with texmati brown rice, steamed pea pods and a delicious red wine. What else could be better Thank you for the recipe, zannyy

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zannyy April 20, 2010

Delicious! It's a keeper. I doubled the sauce ingredients and garlic and it came out perfectly. I believe the original recipe would be too dry, especially if you put it on top of the rice. Also, I prefer spicy so I added extra extra Sriracha.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carnley.panayiotou May 03, 2009

Replaced white rice with Sweet Chili & Onion Jasmine Rice. I need to get over being convinced that the rest of the world has cuisine way cooler than Cajun.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng March 25, 2011

Very good. I added extra Sriracha and it was a little too spicy. I also doubled the sauce and it was perfect.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Chef Esther* May 25, 2009

So easy, fast, and fabulous! I tripled the sauce and it was a PERFECT dinner enjoyed by all and reguested to be repeated a LOT. Everyone enjoyed this so much. DO NOT GO EASY ON THE GINGER, THE SRIRACHI, OR THE CURRY..............IT MAKES THIS DISH.......YUM. happy, happy, happy, family meal.............YEH!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rtle_Dallas July 16, 2015

Fantastic and super simple! I bought breast tenderloins so they were already sliced thinly enough to cook quickly and I also doubled the sauce on the advice of the other reviews. It had a nice, spicy flavor but wasn't actually very spicy. The best of both worlds! We also served ours with roasted cauliflower and sliced potatoes instead of rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EmilyStrikesAgain June 23, 2015

Oh my happy dancing taste-buds. I can't wait to make this again. My wife and I loved it. This is one of those recipes that had us doing "what if..." through the entire meal. So many flavors, but not hot (spice wise) enough to keep you from enjoying.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dadolloff September 25, 2014

Excellent and easy! I left off the nuts to save calories and it was still fabulous!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
workmansinbelgium September 16, 2014

delicious and easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cboland September 08, 2009

Good and quick. Unless you are really sensitive to spice, this is pretty mild. I'd definitely double the Sriracha. Nice for a easy weeknight meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BerrySweet November 29, 2006
Sriracha-Glazed Chicken and Onions over Long-Grain Rice