Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sriracha-Glazed Chicken and Onions over Long-Grain Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sriracha-Glazed Chicken and Onions over Long-Grain Rice

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2010

      I made your recipe for my family last night with rave reviews. The hot and sweet sauce was perfect. Better than any take-out chinese dish. I added sliced scallions and sliced waterchestnuts for crunch and served it with texmati brown rice, steamed pea pods and a delicious red wine. What else could be better Thank you for the recipe, zannyy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Delicious! It's a keeper. I doubled the sauce ingredients and garlic and it came out perfectly. I believe the original recipe would be too dry, especially if you put it on top of the rice. Also, I prefer spicy so I added extra extra Sriracha.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2014

      Oh my happy dancing taste-buds. I can't wait to make this again. My wife and I loved it. This is one of those recipes that had us doing "what if..." through the entire meal. So many flavors, but not hot (spice wise) enough to keep you from enjoying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2014

      Excellent and easy! I left off the nuts to save calories and it was still fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      Replaced white rice with Sweet Chili & Onion Jasmine Rice. I need to get over being convinced that the rest of the world has cuisine way cooler than Cajun.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      delicious and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Very good. I added extra Sriracha and it was a little too spicy. I also doubled the sauce and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      Good and quick. Unless you are really sensitive to spice, this is pretty mild. I'd definitely double the Sriracha. Nice for a easy weeknight meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sriracha-Glazed Chicken and Onions over Long-Grain Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (272 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 316.9
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    15%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 73.0 mg
    24%
    Sodium 408.3 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 27.4 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes