Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sriracha Garlic Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sriracha Garlic Wings

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2012

      I did let mine marinate for 5 hours, but then weather didn't cooperate and the rain came in! So I didn't grill. I tried the oven instructions. Halfway through the cooking time, I peeked in and saw my wings laying in fat, (using the baking sheet covered in foil), so I grabbed them out of the oven and placed them on a broiler rack so the fat could drip through and so they would crisp up and not be slimey. I just can't eat slimey wings. Of course, the grilling method would have eliminated this problem all together, so I can't fault the recipe instructions for grilling! I had to add cooking time to crisp up the wings, and they really didn't crisp up....I was afraid they'd be dry if I continued to cook them.. The sauce is spectacular! Loved the hint of sweetness with the hit of spice. The marinade added just the perfect touch of garlic for the chicken. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      Very tasty! The sweetness comes first, then you get hit with a little bit of spice. I used honey instead of the golden syrup, since that is what I had. I only marinated for about 5 hours, but it came out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      Delicious off the grill! I marinated for a good 24 hours and sauced the chicken twice near the end of the cooking. Great spicy sweet combo. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      Great recipe. I marinated the wings all day and they were so tender. They had a nice amount of heat too. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      Alright, I cheated. I had been eyeing these wings; even picked up wings, with these in the back of my mind. I did not have hours to marinade, tho I did sprinkle the seasonings on, after a salt water soak. I also did not have golden syrup, so I subbed the honey, and no fresh cilantro, which just meant an extra shake from the coriander, into the sauce. I LOVE the heat from the wings; I just knew they'd be good and spicy. I look forward to making them again, and will do my best to follow the directions, in their entirety, next time - and there will most definitely will be a next time! Thanks for sharing, GailAnn!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      Great wings! Only used about a 1T of sriracha since my hubby does not like it too spicy. I added just regular wing sauce to make up the difference and added a touch of asian chili sauce for some sweetness. Will make these again. And they grilled up perfectly!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      My, my, my...were these spicy and delicious! Everybody raved about them, and gobbled them all up! Unfortunately, I could not find golden syrup, so I had to substitute pure maple syrup, but the sriracha was the star! Thanks for sharing this unique treat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      DH enjoyed these, nice and spicy just like he likes them. I let these marinate overnight, cooked them and tossed them with the sauce before serving. They turned out lovely.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sriracha Garlic Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (621 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1411.4
     
    Calories from Fat 871
    61%
    Total Fat 96.8 g
    149%
    Saturated Fat 30.6 g
    153%
    Cholesterol 378.3 mg
    126%
    Sodium 3733.0 mg
    155%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 88.6 g
    177%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites