8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is wonderful!! The ingredients come together perfectly. I didn't butter both sides, just one and broiled for a few minutes. I started only making 8 pieces and before I knew it my whole loaf was gone!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sofie-a-toast January 24, 2014

I'm a big fan of sriracha so when I saw this featured in Pick a chef 2013 I had to try it. I wasn't disappointed. It was garlicky, spicy, cheesy good! Thank you for sharing the recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D April 15, 2013

This bread is delicious! I used shaved parm, and once I flipped the bread the cheese stuck to the foil. Didn't effect the taste at all. This is so delicious that I'd say you need to make more than you think you will eat. I cut the recipe down by 1/3 and used 1 tsp sriracha sauce. So mine was delectably spicy! Thanks for sharing....made for PRMR tag.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom February 27, 2013

Wow, what a terrific recipe Sharon. Who knew that Sriracha would be so wonderful paired with garlic and butter. This was truly special. We enjoyed this garlic bread very much and will be enjoying it often. Made as written using Ciabatta Lunga bread, it was wonderful, so many crevices for the lovely butter mixture to get captured in. We loved it with the edges charred, thank you so much for sharing another winner. Kudos on making it into my Favorites Cookbook for 2015.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato January 31, 2015

Loved, loved, loved it...like some of the other reviewers I just buttered on one side...I also cooked my in the toaster oven...cut this way back for two servings...but this is just so easy to make that I'm keeping this in my back pocket...it's a keeper...served it with Farfalle Al Salmone Affumicato (Pasta With Smoked Salmon Cream)...made for Best of 2014 tag game...thanks for posting the recipe...it's going in my best of 2015 cookbook...=)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas January 21, 2015

Me and DH like garlic bread so when I saw this one had sriracha I had to try it. It was so good and spicy. Thanks Sharon :) Made for PAC Spring 2013

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette April 09, 2013

What a wonderful twist to garlic bread.....simple but devilishly effective....and very addictive!!
Made for PRMR.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo January 27, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about this bread. The sriracha really takes it over the top, and is SOOO delicious. Unfortunately, I think I see more bread in my diet now. It's addictive. Made for Best of 2014 Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! February 03, 2015
Sriracha Garlic Bread