Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Squisharoos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Squisharoos

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2010

      I read about these on the kids forum and I ran off too make them just now. I used a bag of mini marshmallows (thinking about the small hands of my 1yr old) I had my DH shake them (he loves to shake things lol) and let him try the first one. HE RAN AWAY WITH THEM! A easy low cost snack for everyone!!!! A MAJOR keeper. BTW: I used about 2T of water to mostin them with and I also shook them in a cereal keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      my mom made this for me and my sisters she is on zaar to [lori lissa] is her zaar name they were sooo good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      My daughters and I used this recipe with the smaller marshmallows. It took 2 packages of powder per 1 bag of marshmallows. I made "RED, WHITE, and BLUE) strawberry,bluberry and plain for our 4th of July festival. I found it to be better if I added about 2 tablespoons of sugar and let them dry for about an hour. This was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      We had so much fun making these. My 5 star review is for the project really more than the taste of the outcome ;) We made three different kinds amd used sugar free jello powder for all. Once we got down how much water we needed to put on the marshmallows (more than we first thought) these were really very beautiful and a fun way to spend a rainy Saturday afternoon. The taste is very strong, and it took three days to get my hands cleaned of the red dye. That said, I'd do it again in a heartbeat. A great family activity!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      This was a fun and easy treat to make with the kids. We all had a fun time. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      I made these with my clients during Easter. They were wonderful because my clients could help and the bright colour of the jello is attractive and engaged them in the activity and the marshmallows are something easy to swallow (not to mention the jello and marshmallow taste good!) They used miniture marshmallows for these treats and dropped some water in a shaker so that they could moisten all the marshmallows evenly then poured the powder in and shook the powder to coat it evenly. They gave them as pretty Easter gifts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

      These were also a hit when i served them for a get-together! They also made a great presentation that got lots of oohhhs & aaahhhhs! The only thing i found in preparing them if you used too much water they "over-saturated" and the powder looked uneven. i will use a suggestion by another reviewer to use a mister-i think that would solve the problem! thanks for a real crowd pleaser.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      As a Peepaholic myself, these were a great substitute. I will add some sugar next time to cut some of the overflavoring, but overall a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      I gave these 5 stars because my grnaddaughter loved making and eating these. Very quick and easy. Thanks Saturn. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      Made these with my 4 year old grandson. He had a blast. I misted the marshmallows and he did the rest. 5 stars all the way on kid friendly. Taste wise, I found them to be a little tart and the 2 grandkids did not really care that much for them. These 2 grandkids don't get much sugary stuff at home so that may have some bearing on it. I also used the store brand of Jello. Thanks for a great recipe to do with the kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      Oops, I thought I had reviewed this alreay. These were a hit at the Sunday School class I teach. The children really gobbled them up and I told all of them how they could go home and make them for their families. They were thrilled that they would be able to do it by theirselves. These are definetly kid friendly and mom friendly and dad friendly and... Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      First I'd like to say that I love the photos of the Squisharoos! I just finished making purple and green ones and they are pretty and delcious. Thanks for sharing such a fun recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      AWESOME RECIPE! Simple to make with kids! I made these when I was a little girl! They remind me of those Peeps marshmallow candies but these have more zing to them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Squisharoos

    Serving Size: 1 (21 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 68.2
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    27%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 25.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites