Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Squash Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Squash Pie

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 03, 2012

    • on July 22, 2009

      I was really impressed with this recipe. I had never heard of squash pie or thought of substituting squash for pumpkin in one of my all time favorite pies. I am over flowing with squash and some of it was starting to go soft, this recipe was a great way to use it. It tasted amazing hot and I'm looking forward to trying it cold for lunch. I used two small, two large (not all of which was usable), and 1 medium squash. Afther throwing them in the food processor, that made about 1 1/2 cups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      We love our squash pie and this was great. I made without the rum as we like it better that way. Very easy recipe and so good tasting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      This is a very good pie, and quite easy, if time consuming to prepare. I think that next time, though, I will leave out the rum because the flavor is too strong for my liking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      I used butternut squash. About 3/4 of a pound made 1 cup of squished squash. The rest of the 3 pound squash was made into soup (see Zaar Quick Butternut Squash Soup). It did not have the same "bite" as pumpkin pie. Tasted Great, was enjoyed by all. Thanks for a wonderful recipe. I may try this with acorn squash next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      I am going to try this recipe because I was given a very large orange banana squash, and was told to make pies out of it. I was not sure how to do it, now I know. I think I will can the part that I do not use in a pie just like I would can pumpkin. I read a recipe tonight on how to do that as well. This site is wonderful. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      Really really good, just like mom used to make! I used brown sugar and left out the rum. I also sprinkled the top with a bit of cinnamon sugar before baking. Everyone thought it was better than pumpkin pie. Thanks wildheart, I know I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      This was very good. I used brown sugar and rum extract. My DH said that it was superb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2003

      I like this pie. The flavor & texture reminds me of egg custard. I tried one version with the Fat Free evaporated milk, and one with regular evaporated milk and could not tell a difference in the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Squash Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.8
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    20%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 78.8 mg
    26%
    Sodium 206.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 25.3 g
    101%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes