Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Squash Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Squash Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2009

      These are absolutely yummy. Being gluten intolerent, I used brown rice flour and a bit of potato starch. I also added a bit of grated sweet onion, some cayene and some grated cheese. I blotted the grated squash with paper towels to remove the excess water before adding the ingredients. This recipe is a keeper for sure. Thank you so very much for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Well..these were fantastic. You said you could eat a whole batch..i did :) I squeezed out the water first from the grated squash and i grated an onion into it as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      These were very good, although a little bland for us. I grated my squash then squeezed it with paper towels to get the excess water out of it, which I think is a must with this recipe. We did enjoy it as an alternative way to cook our abundant amount of squash from the garden. Thanks for sharing. Made for Holiday Tag :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      A yummy way to dish up summer squash, we will certainly make again. Quick and easy. Made for holiday tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Yum! I loved these and even my husband loved them! He said they reminded him of meat!?! I served with a mustard/honey/mayo sauce. So good. Thanks Chele! Made for New Kids on the Block game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2014

      Very delicious, and a wonderful way to use up your summer squash or zucchini. We modified and used red onion, added grated jalapeño, and little garlic to give it some kick. A nice compliment to eggs in the morning, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2013

      We liked these, and they are simple to make. I made these to go with an Asian soup, so I added an Asian spice blend into the batter. I used one small zucchini and it made a total of 5 small pancakes. I look forward to making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2012

      I used almond flour to cut some carbs and added some fresh green chilis and cheese (of course) turned out very yummy. Oh and squeeze out the water from the squash so it is not too watery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      Doubled the batch, DH ate the whole thing, so I guess they're pretty tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2012

      So good! I added some minced garlic and red pepper flakes and they were really tasty! This will be a regular at my house this summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      Loved these!! I used a blend of crookneck and straight yellow squash, gluten free flour blend, and butter. Very easy to make and had a fabulous flavor. I will definitely be keeping this handy during the rest of squash season! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2011

      These pancakes were delish. They were quick and very easy to make. Make sure to watch carefully as they browned quickly. I yeilded 6 small pancakes and I must confess, I ate them all myself. They were so good, light, fluffy and tender with a great flavor. I used the zucchini and butter options. Garnished with some coarse sea salt. Thank you for sharing this treat Chele D.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      Tasty. I could have eaten all of them myself as it doesn't make very much. They are small. DD (toddler) and I enjoyed ours gluten free using a white rice flour mix (use half starch). I made ours with zucchini, sea salt, butter and the rest. I mixed it up by hand. Cooked in cast iron pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      These are great. I followed the recipe except I used white onion instead of green (b/c its what I had) and I added 1/4 c of cheddar cheese. I doubled the recipe and made 10 pancakes. I will be making these again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      My mom used to make a version of these with leftover stewed squash. Today, I made these exactly as posted, and I have to say I could have eaten it all by myself. They are that good!! Thanks to Marramamba for putting these in your Favorites of 2009 Cookbook! Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Squash Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (38 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 146.2
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    51%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 93.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 689.7 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites