Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Squash Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Squash Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2010

      I'm sorry I really didn't care for it that much. Nothing wrong with the taste just wasn't my kind of taste I guess. Although I did like the stuffing added to the bottom and top, that made it more tasty. Glad I tried it though and I would recommend other people to try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      This was delicious! The only thing I did differently was used sharp cheddar cheese instead of American. I'll be making this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      So not a squash fan, but my husband wanted some and bought quite a bit. I used a butternut squash, but could only find the stovetop stuffing, so went with that. I now have a squash recipe that I will eat and the kids loved it too! Thanks a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      I have made this twice this holiday season for potluck parties, and both times it has been a big hit! I used 2 cans of Margaret Holmes squash with Vidalia onion and used chopped sweet onion. I also topped with a handful of grated parmesan cheese. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      I will agree with the others- this was really good. I liked that it didn't have a lot of cheese in it, even though it still has a lot of fat. I will probably play with it and see how much I can decrease the margarine without affecting the outcome. Made everything as written for this first try, using a mixture of squash and zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      I have made this three times now and had people request the recipe every time. It is sooo good and so different from the runny, too cheesy squash casseroles that I have had so many times before. The only thing I did differently was use 1 TBS. of dried onions instead a large onion and 1 egg instead of two. It was delicious! Thank you Melanie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      This is absolutely delicious! I used a pack of Stove Top herb stuffing, one egg, and it was wonderful! Even my husband, the world's most avid meat and potatoes guy, liked it very much! It made a lot for two people, but I will enjoy leftovers for lunch and more for dinner tonight!! Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      This recipe was delicious, my mother and the family tried this and where amazed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2003

      This was absolutely incredible. I had to make a last minute change because I didn't realize I was without sour cream, but I substituted mayo and it was unbelievable........

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Squash Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 457.6
     
    Calories from Fat 265
    57%
    Total Fat 29.4 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 92.3 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1150.0 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites