Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Squash Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Squash Casserole

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2010

      i loved this recipe. everyone wants me to make one for them since they can't figure out how to keep theirs from separating. I did make one with half squash and half zucchini and it came out just as good. but i tried the onion flakes first... its not strong enough for the casserole so i would stick with the real onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      I made this at thanksgiving. I used yellow squash that i cut up and pureed after sauteing. was OK. wasn't what i expected it to be.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      I doubled the recipe and then added an extra pound of squash. I also used other suggestions for the cracker topping. It all fit in a square casserole. I suggest that the recipe be modified to accomodate a larger dish because when I cooked it it barely fed 10. Otherwise it was PERFECT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      I was looking for something different and I came across this casserole. It was a great hit but I should have doubled it because everayone was wanting more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      We loved this squash casserole recipe. It was the first time I had made one and it turned out great. I doubled the recipe with no problems. I used frozen yellow squash that I thawed and then I sauteed my squash and onions in 1/8 c. of the butter that the recipe stated. I added a dash of a seasoning spice blend for a little added flavor to the squash and onions while they were cooking. Next time, I will probably dice my squash before I saute them with the onions. Then I mashed the squash and onions when they were tender. The only other thing I did different was to add a cracker crum topping to the casserole at the last 5 - 10 minutes of the baking time. I crushed approx. 20 Ritz crackers and mixed them with 2 T. of melted butter. Several people went back for second helpings!! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      Absolutely wondeful. I was looking for a recipe like this because I remembered a relative always had it at Thanksgiving when I was a kid. This was so yummy, my fiance, whom has an auversion to squash actually got caught getting a second helping. The only thing I changed is that I used EXTRA sharp cheddar which I thought really added more of the cheedar flavor. Delicious. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      Awesome dish! Everyone really loved it, it was the first side dish to dissapear at Thanksgiving! Will definitely make again, thanks Leslie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      We liked this very much. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      Used this recipe for my first time making squash casserole, and it was the first time my family(including my mother and her husband) had it also. Instant family tradition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2005

      I made this with yellow squash. It was a little time comsuming to fiddle with the egg whites but the result was a light casserole that was different than most. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      A great way to trick my kids into eating squash! Very easy and very tasty! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2004

      Leslie, my family loves this. I made it with some frozen zucchini...and it was fine. My mom makes a similar recipe. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2004

      Wow!! I have thrown out all other squash casserole recipes I had after trying this one!! I prepared it as written and it was amazing in every way!!!! Try this one and you won't be dissappointed! Thanks Leslie for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2003

      I enjoyed this casserole! I boiled zucchini and found it easy to add all the ingredients. Thanks for a nice way to fix squash!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2003

      Excellent casserole! Folding in the egg whites gave a wonderful fluffy texture. Thanks for posting this super recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2003

      I thought this casserole tasted great. I did add half of a chopped green bell pepper to it. I also topped it off with chedder cheese. I will be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Squash Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.3
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    70%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 68.0 mg
    22%
    Sodium 144.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes