Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Squash Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Squash Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2010

      Wonderful recipe & very forgiving on choice of cheeses. Have actually used feta in it with great results (used more sour cream, red peppers & an egg in that version). Thank you CindiJ for a fast & fantastic keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      I made this squash casserole recipe tonight and it was EXCELLENT. My husband, who normally does not try new dishes, loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      This was a very nice and savory dish that DH and I both enjoyed. The only different thing that I did was sub the Ritz crackers for other crackers (as I didn't have any Ritz in my pantry). I just put some triscuit and whole wheat crackers in the Vita Mix machine and crushed them. Everything else was followed to the letter. I would make this again, as long as my supply of yellow squash (or zucchinis) will allow. Thank you for posting, CindiJ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      Delicious and easy. I sprinkled a little extra cheese on top before baking which made a nice chewy crust. Next time I may try adding a little snipped parsley, oregano, or basil. DH & I devoured this for dinner; I bet the leftovers would have been tasty if there had been any. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      Easy to make and tasted delicious, I added a tsp crushed red pepper as I was feeling frisky and it added a nice little pep.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      Made this with zucchini squash and this was excellent. Just what I like are simple recipes for a busy household.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      We LOVED this! I only had yellow squash so that's what I used but everything else I made as posted. I baked at 400ยบ since I had something else in the oven and it was done to perfection in about 20 minutes. We will be making this over and over throughout growing season. Thanks so much for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      Wow! My husband actually had seconds, and he doesn't like squash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Squash Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.8
     
    Calories from Fat 183
    77%
    Total Fat 20.4 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 48.5 mg
    16%
    Sodium 582.4 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites