Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Squash Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Squash Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2007

      I pureed 2 butternut squash's and doubled the recipe because of it. I wanted to make a healthy breakfast muffin for my husband who leaves early in the morning. So I did everything according to directions except I baked them in as a muffin for 30 min. They came out perfect, and my husband loves them. Thanks for the recipe Sheila!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      Besides tasting great,its healthy too!Very easy to make, my kids helped me make it for their dad,the honey sugar was so pretty on top,my kids and husband ate it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      Moist, delicious & relatively healthy cake. I reduced sugar to 1.25 cups and it was still plenty sweet without frosting. Thanks for the tips on using fresh squash. I, too, used 3 cups of fresh squash instead of canned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      Delicious! Even after I forgot to add the raisins! Like Tricia Ann I used cooked, mashed butternut squash instead of canned (impossible to find in the UK). I glazed the two cakes this recipe made with melted honey and a dusting of icing sugar (to make up for my missing raisins ;) ). My boyfriend loves this cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2005

      This is an excellent way to use up squash. I used 3 cups of pureed yellow squash and substituted pecans for the walnuts. Everybody loved it. Even my oldest dd who doesn't normally like squash, raisins or pecans!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2005

      This cake was so delicious. I made a brown sugar icing to go with it and It made it even better. I used chopped almonds as they were the only nuts I had and I used 3 cups of fresh button squash which I needed to use up. Next time I will try butternut. I took this to a friends house for New Year's and everyone who tried it is still raving about it. Thanks for a yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2004

      Excellent way to put a squash to use! When using fresh squash, 3 cups pureed in the blender will work instead of the 14 oz can. Pecans can be substituted for walnuts. If you want to put frosting on top, I'd recommend cutting back a little on the sugar, since it's sweet enough as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      This was a very good cake, I made this cake with my 2 children and 2 neace and nephew.So im sure you can see that the chatter in the kitchen at the time of makeing it was not a good one as most children dont like most vegitables. Well when we sat down to eat it there was new chatter as thay all loved it!!!!! I would like to tell you that we added Cream Chees frosting witch made it even better. We have a garen and grow our veggies fresh so more recipes Please Thank you The Schierman Family

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Squash Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 836.1
     
    Calories from Fat 438
    52%
    Total Fat 48.7 g
    75%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 105.7 mg
    35%
    Sodium 734.7 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 93.7 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 53.3 g
    213%
    Protein 10.1 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites