Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spud Muffins, Two Ways Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spud Muffins, Two Ways

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2010

      Mmmmmm, so creamy and yummy!!!! A great idea for dressing up plain mashed potatoes! Very easy to make and very tasty! I made the Italian version, which went so great with some sauteed mushrooms and herby baked zucchini. Mmmm, yum! THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this wonderful recipe with us, Annacia! It will be made again. Made and reviewed for Zaar Stars May 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      The taste is great but mine were too soft -they just sort of fell out of tin looking like mashed potatoes. I used the Italian version with full fat sour cream and aged white cheddar. I wonder if each portion should be rolled in Panko and then refrigerated for a few hours before going into the oven? Or adding an egg? Thank you Annacia for sharing. Made for Zaar stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      Pretty good, but I'm not sure it's worth the extra effort to individualize these. I flirted with fate and used a greased individual bundt pan for a novel effect. Made for Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Loved these! A cross between mashed and twice baked potato without the skin, which I don't like so much anyway. Made the Italin version in ramakins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      Potatoes, garlic, cheese, sour cream - what's not to love! I made the Italian version (with cheddar) and put foil liners in my muffin pan - they came out with no problem. These were wonderful hot and room temp. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      They didn't hold up to look like muffins, but the taste was pretty good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      I made these tonight with instant mashed potatoes and only half the amount of sour cream. I opted for the Mexican version. I left out the jalapeño and olives,so the kids would eat it, but I think it would be excellent included. I used a mixture of mozzarella and cheddar cheeses. Just before these came out of the oven, I topped with a little more cheese. I made these in ramekins that were well oiled. These were impressive and tasted great. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      I'm rating these more on flavor than on presentation. I baked them for 30 minutes and they still weren't golden on top and I couldn't get them out of the tin w/out turning them back into mashed potatoes! :) I did the Italian version and added some oregano. Used cheddar cheese, and probably more than the recipe calls for. Used lite sour cream, so that may have added too much water. Anyways, they tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      Very easy and delicious. I cooked and mashed the potatoes on Thursday, added the italian version ingredients on Friday and spooned into muffin tins. Refrigerated until Saturday supper then baked as directed. Turned out great. Next time I make these, I'm going to try freezing some.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      Love these muffins.Im so happy to find this recipe. I made the mexican version without olives. The green chilies cheddar cheese was wonderful flavor. I made mine in ramekin pots and I buttered them well. I served them in the pots. I tried to take them out, they came out well enough but slumped down just a little but still looked like muffins, next time I will add a bit of instant potato to firm them up a bit. Overall the taste was fantastic! Thanks Annacia for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      These were great. I really liked the flavor of the italian version. I used fat-free sour cream and 1 tsp of cornstarch to help with the water content in the fat-free sour cream. YUMMY. Leftovers were made into potato cakes this morning fro breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      I made the Italian version of these and they were very tasty. I also added a bit of Italian seasoning to the mix. I don't know if I didn't bake them long enough, or served them too soon or what, but they were too loose to look like muffins when I took them out of the tins, but they still tasted great. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spud Muffins, Two Ways

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 190.2
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    46%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 25.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 465.5 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites