59 Reviews

I just finished making these cookies and I had to review them right away. This is the best Spritz recipe I have used since receiving my Spritz cookie gun. It went together easily. The cookies came out and onto the cookie sheet nicely. The flavor was great! I used vanilla extract because my kids don't care for the almond. Thanks for posting this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jennifer Wood December 20, 2009

Best Spritz cookie recipe ever! It reminds me so much of the delish cookies that my grandmother made every Christmas. Wish she could still make them, bc nothing will ever replace hers... but these are a close second. I struggled with the recipe that Wilton provided with the cookie press, churning out mediocre cookies and wasting butter... but this recipe does not disappoint! I add 1/4 tsp extra almond, since we love that flavor.... and my husband prefers them green. Can't wait to share them at my cookie swap today!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather V. December 19, 2009

Very nice basic spritz cookie recipe. I added food coloring and skipped the sprinkles.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Erindipity December 09, 2009

Very good. Just like Mom used to make. Like another reviewer, I used 1 tsp almond and 1 tsp vanilla. I used my star desibn cookie press to make long lines of Spritz and then cut into two or three inch pieces when I removed from pan. Thanks for sharing Caryn.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Connie Lea December 09, 2009

Thanks, i thought the dough was too dry, but it baked up beautifully.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zombiesgirl December 07, 2009

I just got finished making these for my daughter's spring cookie sell fund raiser. These are awesome!!! You can make all the fun shapes, butterfly,flower,ladybug,hearts.. Ty so much Caryn! These will sure be a hit. Everything you need is in most of everyone's pantry!!! Definately a KEEPER. I gave five starts.. they deserve 20+!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WyomingMoonDust May 07, 2009

Easy, yum!. I used 1 tsp almond, and 1 tsp vanilla. I also tried 2 tsp orange extract and used orange spiced cinnamon to top- very good. Love these now that i have a spritz cookie maker. you can make tons of these in no time to hand out for the holidays.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lori.mccloud February 02, 2009

Great cookie. My kids loved making them and eating them! I used orange extract instead of the almond.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmj January 12, 2009

Great recipe! I used vanilla extract (just didn't have almond on hand) and chilled dough for about an hour. Decorated with peppermint crunch baking chips and they were fantastic. Not dry at all, the whole family loved them. By far the best spritz recipe I have tried!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JacksandBeans January 04, 2009

Very Good and easy!!! Hubby loved them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bea A Gal... December 23, 2008
Spritz Cookies