Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spritz Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spritz Cookies

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2009

      I just finished making these cookies and I had to review them right away. This is the best Spritz recipe I have used since receiving my Spritz cookie gun. It went together easily. The cookies came out and onto the cookie sheet nicely. The flavor was great! I used vanilla extract because my kids don't care for the almond. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Best Spritz cookie recipe ever! It reminds me so much of the delish cookies that my grandmother made every Christmas. Wish she could still make them, bc nothing will ever replace hers... but these are a close second. I struggled with the recipe that Wilton provided with the cookie press, churning out mediocre cookies and wasting butter... but this recipe does not disappoint! I add 1/4 tsp extra almond, since we love that flavor.... and my husband prefers them green. Can't wait to share them at my cookie swap today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Very nice basic spritz cookie recipe. I added food coloring and skipped the sprinkles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Very good. Just like Mom used to make. Like another reviewer, I used 1 tsp almond and 1 tsp vanilla. I used my star desibn cookie press to make long lines of Spritz and then cut into two or three inch pieces when I removed from pan. Thanks for sharing Caryn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Thanks, i thought the dough was too dry, but it baked up beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      I just got finished making these for my daughter's spring cookie sell fund raiser. These are awesome!!! You can make all the fun shapes, butterfly,flower,ladybug,hearts.. Ty so much Caryn! These will sure be a hit. Everything you need is in most of everyone's pantry!!! Definately a KEEPER. I gave five starts.. they deserve 20+!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Easy, yum!. I used 1 tsp almond, and 1 tsp vanilla. I also tried 2 tsp orange extract and used orange spiced cinnamon to top- very good. Love these now that i have a spritz cookie maker. you can make tons of these in no time to hand out for the holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Great cookie. My kids loved making them and eating them! I used orange extract instead of the almond.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Great recipe! I used vanilla extract (just didn't have almond on hand) and chilled dough for about an hour. Decorated with peppermint crunch baking chips and they were fantastic. Not dry at all, the whole family loved them. By far the best spritz recipe I have tried!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      Very Good and easy!!! Hubby loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      Yummy! I made these with vanilla extract and they tasted just like the danish butter cookies you get in the cans without the "canny" processed taste. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      These turned out so well for my cookie trays for Christmas. I decorated with a thin colored glaze of red and green and they are so delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      This is exactly how I think spritz cookies should be. I colored the dough green to make trees and then coated the bottoms of the baked cookies with melted white chocolate. Mmmmmmm. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      We moved and I found my Super Shooter. I found this recipe and made 2 batches. One as written and the next 1 teaspoon almond extract and 1 teaspoon vanilla. Both were fantasic. This is a surly a keeper. Thanks Caryn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Not going to rate bcz I changed it so much, but want to relate my experience. I doubled the batch, but used 3 cups freshly ground whole wheat pastry flour and 2 cups white. Used 1 C unsalted butter and 1 C Smart Balance. Also used 1 C white and 1/2 C Sucanat sugars. I had a little trouble with the dough not coming out correctly, but I think it was my press, not the dough. Only certain discs seem to work for me. Was almost out of almond extract, so had 1 tsp and used vanilla for the rest! Plus, I forgot the salt (but didn't seem to need it). Even after all those changes, the taste was still great. The cookies came out with brown flecks, bcz the Sucanat didn't mix in. I usu. don't have that problem when I use all whole wheat. So all goes to show you that this cookie can stand up to changes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      These turned out perfect...the dough came out very easily from my cookie press...I used parchment paper on the pans and that helped also...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      My first successful spritz with my cookie press. I used 1 t vanilla and 1 t orange extract instead of the almond extract, to avoid nut allergy issues. Based on the directions in for my Pampered Chef cookie press, I used the dough immediately, rather than chilling. Next time, I'll only bake one sheet at a time - the sheet on the bottom rack browned too much. The flavor is good, the texture is great, and the dough was easy to work with. Thanks for sharing! Edited to add: For my second batch, I used 2 t orange extract. Even better than the first batch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      These are great and remind me of the spritz cookies my grandmother made. I tinted the dough green and pressed the dough into Christmas trees that I'm taking to a cookie exchange ( can't believe it's the 28th annual!! :) tomorrow. Thanks for sharing this,Caryn! )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      I received this from chef #946146, my partner in the 2008 Holiday Cookie Swap. They were formed into green trees, as in the photo. Some were coated on the bottom with white chocolate, and others in milk chocolate. Not only are they impressive to look at, the taste and texture are out of this world. Think I'll have to buy myself a cookie press. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Just like my mom always made! I added 1/2 tsp vanilla. These are not very sweet. We added another ~1/8c sugar for the second batch. If you refrigerate the dough, you should let it warm up to close to room temp before trying to get it out of your spritz gun.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Christmas Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spritz Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (750 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.5
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    50%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 18.7 mg
    6%
    Sodium 79.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites