Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spritz Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spritz Cookies

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2002

      This is a good recipe. I like to use 1 tsp of almond extract and also add 1 tsp of vanilla. it gives the cookies a great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2002

      This is an excellent recipe. They have such a great almond flavor. The only thing different that I did was to use a few drops of food coloring instead of the sugar. This one is definately going into my cookbook of favorite cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Spritz are a tradition for my family and over the years we have tried various recipes. I have modify my recipe based on our favorite three. Instead of one egg, I use 3 egg yolks. And I use 1 1/4 c. powdered sugar. Bake at 375° for 5 minutes on parchment and let cool on the sheet. They turn out melt-in-your-mouth delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      Ok y'all I made these cookies and they're WONDERFUL... if you're getting dry spritz cookies it could be you're doing what I was... overbaking. Lots of recipes say to bake golden brown. with these cookies, don't do that. They were WONDERFUL... thanks caryn!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2004

      wonderful cookies, caryn! this is the first successful recipe i've tried with my cookie press. i made some with slivered almonds on top, some with whole almonds, and even some with pineapple jam in the center after i pressed out the cookies. the taste is great - love the almond flavor, slightly crumbly, buttery. i baked them slightly longer, as i prefer crispy cookies. by the way, i did brushed them with egg yolk + milk mixture to obtain that 'golden' look. thanks again! edited to add: i posted a pic of the cookies, and i think i got approx 45 cookies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      I made these for cookie trays. I used 1/2 c. margarine and 1/2 c. butter. I liked the almond flavor in the cookies. To decorate these, I placed half of a candied cherry in the center of each flower. The color of the cherries livened up the trays a bit. I plan on using this recipe for spritz cookies from now on. Next time I think that I'll pipe little batons and dip an end in chocolate and chopped almonds. Thank you for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2014

      This was my first attempt at spritz cookies and it was a success! I baked at the low end to keep my cookies from getting crunchy. I liked the dough better than the baked cookie, but I almost always love the dough more :) I bought anise to try next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2013

      This was my first time making spritz cookies and I was impressed by how easy and quick the process was! I used 1 tsp each almond and vanilla flavoring. Even the picky boyfriend liked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2012

      Delish! We all loved them, excellent flavor & easy to press. It made 2 tubes full in our "Super Shooter", 70 clover shaped cookies that we held the press for about 5 seconds each & they were about 1 inch around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      I love this recipe. The dough is easy to work with and makes tender, yummy cookies. I did 1 tsp almond and 1 tsp vanilla and baked for 6 minutes. This was the first time I used a cookie press and it was so easy and the results were delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      Excellent recipe! The last time I made spritz cookies they came out dry and bland. These have a great flavor and the timing is perfect. Definitely a go-to recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2011

      The consistency of the dough was good when made as the recipe was written. (I tried refrigerating between batches and then it was too hard to load- I had to wait for it to warm up a little for the next batch.) I didn't find them very flavorful, so when I make it again I will probably try some with vanilla extract and some cocoa. Thanks for the basic idea- now I know how to do it! We had fun with it, kinda like play-doh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      Everyone loved these! I used half vanilla extract and half almond and split the dough up before adding the food color. Thanks Caryn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      Excellent Spritz recipe! It didn't need to refrigerate, like most Spritz cookie recipes, which I like! Very quick and easy! Quite tasty!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      Can't believe I never rated this recipe. Oh my heaven!!!!

      Tried these for the first time at Christmas and ate the whole batch at home.
      I had to make another batch to share.

      These are the best sugar cookies ever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      Good cookie, will bake it again. Thanks Caryn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      Oh we love these. We made these for our 2010 holiday trays for family and friends. We doubles the recipe and divided it into four batches to color with red, green, blue and yellow. We made pointsettas, snowflakes, trees and stars. They looked so festive and beautiful. Thank you so much for sharing, we will use often for different holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      These are very, very good! I added a dash of butter flavoring. Before I make these again I will buy a better cookie press. Mine is cheap and it was very hard to force the dough through. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Caryn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      Yay! Finally a spritz recipe that my cookie presser likes! It tastes as good as I expected. I half the dough, added 2ts cocoa liqueur and 2 ts cocoa powder for the chocolate one, and the other I added 2ts lemon and 2 extra ts of flour. Did not add the almond extract, will surely be making these again in many different colours and flavours! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Beautiful! These cookies were fantastic! My sis was over last night for our first try at the cookie press as well. Her recipe called for unsalted butter, so we used that variation, but followed the rest of your recipe exactly. I agree with the other users, you don't want to cook these until they're golden brown. As soon as you're able to lift one off the pan successfully, they're done (and usually at the 6 minute minimum from our experience). I'm going to try it with the regular, softened butter next time and I also want to try the 1 tsp almond, 1 tsp vanilla combination that Beckery commented on. That sounds terrific too! Thanks very much for the great holiday treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Christmas Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spritz Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (750 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.5
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    50%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 18.7 mg
    6%
    Sodium 79.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites