24 Reviews

This salad spoke to me. Surely if you listen closely, you can hear the layers jamming. I know, my powers of observation are enviable. Made for ZWT#8~France.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng July 26, 2012

I took this to a picnic today and it got demolished! It took 5 minutes to throw together and was so wonderful, with or without dressing! Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jezagerm September 26, 2009

Had this last night and it not only tasted wonderful, but looked so pretty. I'm really not a fan of any type of dried fruit from raisins to cranberries but decided to try this out for the I recommend Tag Game 2012 and glad I did as I discovered that I really liked this. Used a balsamic vinger dressing as didn't have any raspberry and it was so tangy and sweet with a nice crunch from the walnuts. Really enjoyed it and the appearance made it even better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 November 06, 2012

This was very nice and refreshing I added a few raspberries to mine as an extra. Made for World Tour 8 thanks for posting, we will be having this a few more times this summer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bigbadbrenda July 24, 2012

Wow, this salad is absolutely beautiful! We served it with a Raspberry Hazelnut dressing. I had DH assemble our salads and he was a little over-zealous with the walnuts and dried cranberries, but then again, you can never have too many. I used feta cheese because I did not have goat cheese; however, it did not affect the taste. Made for Everyday is a Holiday, June, 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DailyInspiration June 05, 2012

This is a great salad! I loved the flavor of the toasted walnuts with the creamy cheese. Made one salad for lunch; will make again for dinner and add some diced chicken to make it a meal! Made for I Recommend Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH July 07, 2011

Great salad! We loved the combo of toasted walnuts & the goat cheese, (along with the cranberries, of course, which I really love)! Such a simple salad, but so tasty! Thanks for sharing it! Made & reviewed as a THANK YOU for sticking with Please Review My Recipe during the recent tour]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 06, 2011

This combination in a salad is always a winner. It's crunchy, sweet, nutty and tangy. The walnut raspberry viniagrette is the perfect dressing for this salad. I could have made my own, but I bought Newman's brand light. I enjoyed this for a light lunch, Thanx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* June 29, 2011

I love these types of salads! I didn't have the raspberry walnut vinaigrette so used an Asian mandarin orange vinaigrette. Yum. Thanks! Made for ZWT#7-Switzerland.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 June 21, 2011

This is my idea of a perfect salad. I used spring greens from my garden. The tang of the goat cheese with the sweetness of the cranberries and the bitterness of the walnut all came together to make this a wonderful salad. I used Paul Newman's Raspberry Walnut Vinaigrette for the dressing.
Made for ZWT7.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff June 17, 2011
Spring Mix With Walnuts, Cranberries and Goat Cheese