Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spring Mix With Walnuts, Cranberries and Goat Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spring Mix With Walnuts, Cranberries and Goat Cheese

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2012

      This salad spoke to me. Surely if you listen closely, you can hear the layers jamming. I know, my powers of observation are enviable. Made for ZWT#8~France.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      I took this to a picnic today and it got demolished! It took 5 minutes to throw together and was so wonderful, with or without dressing! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2012

      Had this last night and it not only tasted wonderful, but looked so pretty. I'm really not a fan of any type of dried fruit from raisins to cranberries but decided to try this out for the I recommend Tag Game 2012 and glad I did as I discovered that I really liked this. Used a balsamic vinger dressing as didn't have any raspberry and it was so tangy and sweet with a nice crunch from the walnuts. Really enjoyed it and the appearance made it even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      This was very nice and refreshing I added a few raspberries to mine as an extra. Made for World Tour 8 thanks for posting, we will be having this a few more times this summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2012

      Wow, this salad is absolutely beautiful! We served it with a Raspberry Hazelnut dressing. I had DH assemble our salads and he was a little over-zealous with the walnuts and dried cranberries, but then again, you can never have too many. I used feta cheese because I did not have goat cheese; however, it did not affect the taste. Made for Everyday is a Holiday, June, 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      This is a great salad! I loved the flavor of the toasted walnuts with the creamy cheese. Made one salad for lunch; will make again for dinner and add some diced chicken to make it a meal! Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      Great salad! We loved the combo of toasted walnuts & the goat cheese, (along with the cranberries, of course, which I really love)! Such a simple salad, but so tasty! Thanks for sharing it! Made & reviewed as a THANK YOU for sticking with Please Review My Recipe during the recent tour]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      This combination in a salad is always a winner. It's crunchy, sweet, nutty and tangy. The walnut raspberry viniagrette is the perfect dressing for this salad. I could have made my own, but I bought Newman's brand light. I enjoyed this for a light lunch, Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      I love these types of salads! I didn't have the raspberry walnut vinaigrette so used an Asian mandarin orange vinaigrette. Yum. Thanks! Made for ZWT#7-Switzerland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      This is my idea of a perfect salad. I used spring greens from my garden. The tang of the goat cheese with the sweetness of the cranberries and the bitterness of the walnut all came together to make this a wonderful salad. I used Paul Newman's Raspberry Walnut Vinaigrette for the dressing.
      Made for ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      Great recipe! I didn't measure anything for this. I just put the mixed baby greens in a salad bowl and added a sprinkling of craisins, walnuts and cheese. I used blueberry-pomegranate vinaigrette for the dressing.
      I enjoyed it very much. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7-Switzerland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      Perfect! This is a basic go-to salad that I make all the time for lunch (with chicken, and sometimes varying the other ingredients - depending what I have on hand). The amount of craisins in this recipe may be too much. Love this salad with Newman's Own Light Raspberry & Walnut dressing mentioned by another reviewer. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      Awesome! When a teenage boy asks for more salad, I'd call this a hit! Even asked for more the next day. Served it with our Christmas meal, and the colors were wonderful for the occasion. Thanks Alli for the delicious salad recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      This was a wonderful salad, we enjoyed the flavor and the crunch the nuts and cranraisins gave. Will defintely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      This makes an elegant supper that goes together in no time flat! I made my own vinaigrette with raspberry balsamic and olive oil. Great salad that I'll be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      Had this yummy salad for lunch today. Only change I made was added some onions and used a different vinagrette to satisfy my palette. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      Gorgeous salad and amazing salad too! I can't say enough good about it, as it has to be my all time favorite!!! This is a 10 star recipe here and what more can I say except for Gosh sakes try it!!! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Glligirl! Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      An excellent salad! I have made a similar one, but not with goat cheese. That really added a nice flavor. I used Newman's Own Light Raspberry & Walnut dressing, which was perfect on this. I am going to try MsSally's suggestion and add some grilled chicken next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! I accidentally picked up plain red wine vinegar dressing, but I think it was fine. I added some sliced green onion, and subbed chopped pistachios for the walnuts. This is a magnificant salad. I will be making it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Excellent salad! We enjoyed all the flavors. I did use a raspberry balsamic vinegar with olive oil for the dressing. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spring Mix With Walnuts, Cranberries and Goat Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 376.4
     
    Calories from Fat 246
    65%
    Total Fat 27.3 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 22.4 mg
    7%
    Sodium 147.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 19.8 g
    79%
    Protein 10.4 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    spring greens

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes