Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spring Greens With Toasted Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spring Greens With Toasted Cheese

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2011

      I can't rate this fairly as I had to change too much. I used Honey Mustard which is delicious, white rice flour instead of bread crumbs to be gluten and yeast free, but that does not work well, extra garlic salt, reduced fat mozzarella instead of the other cheeses called for which also did not work but it was what I had on hand, I used all the fresh herbs mentioned except basil and used lovely red tomatoes though they were not cherry type. For our diet this just doesn't work. Made for Please Review My Recipe: from 14 August 2011 ~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      What a great topping for a salad. I loved it. I used Jalapeno Havarti dipped in Honey Mustard dressing and buttered Panko crumbs. I also added some dried parsley to the crumbs. This is very special. I did use more than three pieces for my salad though. ;) Honoured to make this as a "Thank You" for voting for Lawrencetown, Nova Scotia in the 2010 Kraft Hockeyville Competition.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      I love this salad! The toasted cheese was such a nice, tasty treat! Thanks, diner! Made for PRMR tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      delicious salad, I used my own Italian dressing for this, thanks diner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      What a delicious way to dress up a salad! The toasted cheese is just wonderful, but addicting! I made as directed except I didn't have the fresh herbs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      Very gourmet tasting without much work - I need to add fresh herbs to salad more often! This would be good with mozzarella too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      Yummy! This salad is every bit as delicious as depicted in Diana #2's lovely photo. I used Newman's Own Italian Dressing (our favorite), and I opted for dried basil for the herb choice. But the wonderful toasted cheese "croutons" were the highlight. Apparently I didn't watch the cheese bits close enough while they were toasting in the oven, because they began to melt just enough to be a little flattened (which is why I didn't want to post any photos). But even in their mis-shapened state, the toasted cheese bits were quite a nice addition to this salad. Thank you for posting your recipe, diner524. Made for the 2012 Adopt-A-Tag event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2011

      What a fun way to have a salad!!! I used italian dressing, and just topped our regular salad. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2011

      This goes into my favorites! I made as directed and used regular tomatoes diced up in the salad. I quartered the recipe and ate it all. Thanks for a great little treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spring Greens With Toasted Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.8
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    66%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 35.7 mg
    11%
    Sodium 481.3 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 11.2 g
    22%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mixed baby greens

    fresh herbs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites