Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spring Asparagus Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spring Asparagus Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2011

      Fantastic chicken salad with a touch of citrus. I loved the asparagus. I used tiny, thin spears and steamed them very lightly so they weren't mushy. I added some chopped purple onion, but otherwise I stuck to the recipe. This makes a very nce, impressive lunch salad served over red and green Bibb lettuce. Thanx for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Made this for a quick dinner tonight and it was excellent!! Made as is except used chopped almonds, didn't have sliced, and also used green leaf lettuce before it went bad. Was very light and refreshing tasting. Will make again; would be a good salad for the hot summer days. Made for Went to the Market Tag February 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      I cooked the chicken and asparagus in my new Steamer machine. First time trying chicken in it. Wow this was great. The chicken was cooked to perfection and tasty. I omitted the walnuts, but used a bit more of almonds. This is delicious. I made this for my lunches but I think I will have to do a tiny small recipe for DS. He really liked it. Thanks Melissa. Made for 123 hit wonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      I made this recipe exactly as written with 1 deviation. I did not use walnuts, as I do not care for them in any form. WOW! This was so light and refreshing. I used leftover rotisserie chicken and happen to find the most gorgeous pencil thin asparagus at the grocery this week. This salad was light, refreshing, tasty and did not leave me feeling like I had to take a nap after eating it. Romaine lettuce really makes this salad and is my favorite lettuce. This one is going into my recipe rounder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      Fabulous chicken salad. Cooked boneless skinless chicken thighs using this method--Cooked Chicken for Recipes - Barefoot Contessa Style. Used left-over steamed asparagus. Very light with a nice crunch from the nuts and not overly mayonnaised. Perfect lunch for a beautiful Spring day. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      I really enjoyed this. I replaced the walnuts with pecans, because I have lots of them right now. The mix of pineapple, chicken and asparagus was fabulous! Made for 123 Hit Wonders. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2013

      The pineapple chunks really help make this salad sweet and addictive! Like some other reviewers, I added some chopped red onion for brightness, crunch and a little extra flavor...I also threw in a few grape tomatoes just before serving. I featured this recipe in my blog - http://danasfoodblog.com/?p=938.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2012

      Made this for dinner with our asparagus and fresh pineapple. Served with crusty bread. Great flavor and beautiful presentation. Company worthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      This was better than expected! I'm not a big fan of walnuts (unless their in brownies, of course) but this was surprisingly good. I had to double the dressing, and I added extra pineapple juice, red onion and salt and pepper. I didn't have any almonds, but I think that would have been too much anyways. Great recipe!

      ****Update****
      I made the leftovers today tuna-melt style and it was even better than the cold version! I put it on ciabatta rolls with sliced tomato and provalone. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spring Asparagus Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.9
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    65%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 5.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 126.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites