Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spoon Bread Chili Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spoon Bread Chili Pie

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2001

      This was very good,i did add more garlic and used Mexican style tinned tomatoes and added 2 finely chopped serano chillis.I also sprinkled a little cayenne pepper over the top as a garnish prior to putting in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2002

      My family really liked this recipe. For adults, a can of rotel tomatoes might spice it up a bit, if you like spicy foods. We will definitely make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2002

      This was sooo good. I added alittle extra cheese, garlic powder, and fresh ground pepper to the topping. Also I cooked it in the microwave uncovered. I had some of the meat mixture left over and plan to make open faced burritos with cheese and salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      We like spicey, so I used Rotel canned tomatoes. There was no juice in the mixture, so added 1 smallest can tomato sauce and 1 more TAB chili powder. It was very tasty, but topping didn't firm up. It didn't brown and was mushy. What did I do wrong?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      The recipe didn't turn out good for me.I just used the topping on top of my chili,so maybe that made a difference.It seemed to need a thicked and more firm texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      We really enjoyed this pie. Really simple to make and mighty tasty. I made the chili the day before using more hamburger meat and beans and adding a small can of tomato paste and a small can of tomato sauce along with the rest of the ingredients this recipe called for. Then the next day using the lefted over chili and adding corn and the topping for the pie. Turned out GREAT! I made My Cream Potatoes and Secret Garlic French Bread My Way to have with this recipe. Wonderful dinner on a cold snowy evening. Thanks for the recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      I agree with the others, this was very good! It was easy to prepare, and we enjoyed it very much. Thanks for posting your recipe, we will enjoy it again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2003

      This was good. I prefer a sweeter corn bread topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2002

      Great! I used 1 lb ground beef and substituted black beans for kidney beans. Very good and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spoon Bread Chili Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (357 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 529.2
     
    Calories from Fat 321
    60%
    Total Fat 35.7 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 15.9 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 90.5 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1239.6 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 7.9 g
    31%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 16.0 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites