9 Reviews

I love this recipe, its easy and tasty, I make it every year and my kids look forward to it, from 3- 20.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
naynay209 October 06, 2011

This was just too cute to pass-up! The kids were so delighted and they ate everything on their plate-they were so distracted-they usually pick and choose veggies-I was thrilled!!! I did make some minor changes like using regular tomatoes, Knorr gravy mix, and my own veggies from the fridge/freezer. Thank you, MarieAlice, for a great recipe! Made for the Think Pink Tag Game In Honor of Breast Cancer Awareness, October 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs.Jack October 30, 2008

I loved this Shepherds Pie. I got to take some to school the next day. The ghost that peeked out of the container when I opened it was so funny. So yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mini Chef Ty November 15, 2007

I gave extra stars for cute but we didn't care at all for the flavor. I love the idea though and will use it in the future with my regular shepards pie recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keolani October 31, 2007

5 stars for creativity with that photo!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chicago gillott-i October 28, 2007

DELICIOUS!!! I made this thinking it would be fun and was surprised that was also a very good and family friendly shepherd's pie. I added some Italian seasoning and used Turkey gravy instead of beef. The 5 year old gobbled it down and asked for the leftovers to be sent to his school for lunch tomorrow! Awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper October 09, 2007

i dont like tomatoes or onions!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lwhite October 29, 2006

This was a huge hit at my Halloween party last night. We had a cook-off and it tied for 1st in the Overall Best Dish category and also tied for 1st in the Best Tasting category. This is a dish that I will make for my family even without the ghosts. Thanks!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aggiezoey October 29, 2006

My family of 6 has some picky eaters, but we all agreed on this one. We'll be having this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AsianAmericanFusion October 27, 2006
Spooky Shepherd's Pie