Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spooky Eyeballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spooky Eyeballs

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2009

      Fun recipe. I make these for our Halloween meal and the kids got a huge kick out of them. This is a simple quick and fun recipe to share with our family. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      looks like fun - will try them for halloween

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      These were great! I altered the recipe a bit to more resemble the recipe I normally use for deviled eggs, but followed the design of this - a hit at our halloween party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      I made these along with Cindy's Deviled Mice for my egg recipes this year at my Halloween party, and they were both a big hit! Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe with us Sylvie. I will be making both of these again next year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      These looked great and gross. The kids loved it. A nice change from all the sweets the kids have on Halloween. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      It was a lot of fun to make and it was a big hit with the kids. Helen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      These were eaten up SOO fast. I didn't have olives so I used a bit of baby carrots cut up and I also added some red food coloring to the egg yolks to make them orange for Halloween. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      These were a huge hit at our Halloween party. I used the toothpick method of making the veins and it worked fine. Some of the eggs split but I served them anyway. There were none left after the party. I took another user's suggestion and served them in an egg carton garnished with fresh parley sprigs. Thanks a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      I made these for photo swap #6. Really fun to make and they tasted great! Be really careful when you do the red eye vein. I used a very thin paint brush and on a couple of eggs, accidently touched the white. It doesn't wipe off needless to say. I also used a mini ice cream/cookie scoop to place the yoke in the egg. My 10 suggested that if you don't have red food coloring, you could make a thin paste of paprika to use. I think she's a future Zaar chef in the making!!! Pam ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      Very spooky! Loved the olive taste with the egg and cream cheese mix. Some folks still like the old devilled eggs better so may add the olive and red veins to that mixture next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2004

      My Mom made these for our Halloween dinner. They were spooky and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2004

      What a fun and easy appetizer for Halloween! For a serving tray I used the bottom of the egg carton, placed parsley on it and the eggs nested on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spooky Eyeballs

    Serving Size: 1 (361 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 77.1
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    75%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 118.1 mg
    39%
    Sodium 63.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pimento stuffed olives

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites