Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spooktacular Halloween Graveyard Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spooktacular Halloween Graveyard Cake

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2012

      Very fun cake to make with my kids and yummy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

    • on October 26, 2008

      This was a great fun cake to make with the kids. They made their own decorations for the most part and got creative with it. We had a few pumpkinhead ghosts and lots of sour worms. I added some mini chocolate chips to the cake itself, so when they cut it, the cake looked gooey. Very cool idea. Made and reviewed for PRMR Tag. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      This was a fun cake for my 13 year old to make. I think she did a great job. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      Made this for the cake walk. I went with the minimalist approach, dirt, headstones, gummy pumpkins and candy corn. Turned out really cute. Thanks Sue L.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      What a great cake! I used "funfetti" cake mix, vanilla frosting and double chocolate oreos. I used sugar free milanos for the gravestones because they are flatter. I decorated it with neon gummi worms, candy corn and marshmallow ghosts and pumpkins. It was a big hit, and it tasted great too! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      Delicious & Fun cake! I made a buttercream icing to go with it. I threw a little Halloween party for our family & the cake was a big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      I just made this for my roommates Halloween Party at work and it was a huge hit...the Milanos as markers worked well..we put employee names on them and I also used mini gummi worms, pumpkins, the marshmallow ghosts and small plastic rats. Will definitely make again next year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      This was a huge hit at my daughters Halloween themed birthday party. I loved the idea of using Milano cookies for the tombstones - they looked just great! And the Peeps Ghosts totally made the cake! I searched several stores but couldn't find the ghosts, but a good friend came to my rescue and found them for me. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      This was absolutely outstanding! I made it as a treat for my son's kindergarten class. The teacher and the kids all went wild for it and can't wait to see what I do for other holidays! LOL I think my standards have been set now by this totally awesome cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2004

      This is a great choice for a family with young children as this is very fun for kids to decorate. I used graham cracker cookies broken into smaller pieces for the tombstones. This looked great and was a big hit for our Halloween dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      This was really fun to make - a real kid pleaser. Unfortunately, I had difficulty finding many of the decorative ingredients where I live, but part of what makes this recipe so great is it is open to your imagination. I substituted graham crackers to use for tombstones, and used orange and black colored gummy worms, and eyeball gumballs. I couldn't find the ghosts, so the kids and I created our own out of large marshmallows. The kids had a great time, and the end result was a really cool looking Halloween cake. Thanks for the recipe and the idea - I had never heard of this before, and I think it will become a new family tradition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2004

      My sister makes this cake every Halloween, and it's always a major hit! Very festive, fun, and of course yummy :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spooktacular Halloween Graveyard Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 602.2
     
    Calories from Fat 265
    44%
    Total Fat 29.5 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 69.7 mg
    23%
    Sodium 641.6 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.8 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 52.1 g
    208%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cookies

    vanilla frosting

    cake decorating gel

    candy corn

    colored sprinkles

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites