13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very fun cake to make with my kids and yummy too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brittanyrbnsn October 21, 2012

This was a great fun cake to make with the kids. They made their own decorations for the most part and got creative with it. We had a few pumpkinhead ghosts and lots of sour worms. I added some mini chocolate chips to the cake itself, so when they cut it, the cake looked gooey. Very cool idea. Made and reviewed for PRMR Tag. Thanks :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ October 26, 2008

This was a fun cake for my 13 year old to make. I think she did a great job. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loriangel October 26, 2008

Made this for the cake walk. I went with the minimalist approach, dirt, headstones, gummy pumpkins and candy corn. Turned out really cute. Thanks Sue L.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keolani October 31, 2007

What a great cake! I used "funfetti" cake mix, vanilla frosting and double chocolate oreos. I used sugar free milanos for the gravestones because they are flatter. I decorated it with neon gummi worms, candy corn and marshmallow ghosts and pumpkins. It was a big hit, and it tasted great too! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChipotleChick October 28, 2007

Delicious & Fun cake! I made a buttercream icing to go with it. I threw a little Halloween party for our family & the cake was a big hit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joyd October 30, 2006

I just made this for my roommates Halloween Party at work and it was a huge hit...the Milanos as markers worked well..we put employee names on them and I also used mini gummi worms, pumpkins, the marshmallow ghosts and small plastic rats. Will definitely make again next year.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susiehomemaker October 29, 2006

This was a huge hit at my daughters Halloween themed birthday party. I loved the idea of using Milano cookies for the tombstones - they looked just great! And the Peeps Ghosts totally made the cake! I searched several stores but couldn't find the ghosts, but a good friend came to my rescue and found them for me. Thanks for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherri35 October 23, 2006

This was absolutely outstanding! I made it as a treat for my son's kindergarten class. The teacher and the kids all went wild for it and can't wait to see what I do for other holidays! LOL I think my standards have been set now by this totally awesome cake!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mindi Righter October 17, 2005
Spooktacular Halloween Graveyard Cake