Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Split Pea Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Split Pea Soup

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2002

      This was nice and easy but tasted like a lot more effort than it really took!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2003

      Excellent soup. Easy to make, and very tasty. I doubled the recipe and added some diced ham for flavor and some Velotine to thicken it up. An instant favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2012

      Great soup. I ate it for three days and still could have more. That's coming from a person who rarely eats the same thing twice. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      I had no idea how to make split pea soup. Who knew it was so easy??! My daughter and I loved it for lunch today. I blended half of it and left half 'chunky'. It was perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      This was great; it cooked perfectly in the time given. My husband loves split pea soup and when we moved down south we could no longer buy the Campbells kind without ham. He said this was even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      It's snowing today in Northern Italy, so I decided to give this a try. It turned out really good. I like thicker soup so I added just a little bit less liquid and a small potato to give it a smooth texture, and a little bit of dried thyme only because I personally like it. I pureed everything with a hand blender. As Italians do I drizzled extra virgin olive oil on the top of each serving. Thanks for a nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      I've never made Split Pea Soup before, but my mom used to make it all the time when I was younger. I was craving it & couldn't believe how simple this recipe was to make. I added one small potato, 4 slices of turkey bacon, cooked & diced, and I only put 3/4 cup of soup in the blender...it was better than I ever remember! (Sorry Mom) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      This was a terrific pea soup! My 2 year old couldn't get enough of it. I like the fact that it's simple and there's no meat in it, but I think it can be added if it is desired. I will definitely make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2005

      Outstanding soup! Great comfort food. I made it for supper last night and had a fresh Italian bun to go with it! Delicious ! Fast, tasty, low in calories! Just enough left over for my lunch today.....yummy! A definite repeater!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      Delicious! I didn't have celery so I chopped some broccoli and used shallots instead of onion. Also, I added celery salt and a little bit of cayenne pepper. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Split Pea Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.8
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    12%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 9.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 456.0 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 13.6 g
    54%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    43%
    Protein 20.1 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites