Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Splendid Raspberry Spinach Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Splendid Raspberry Spinach Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2003

      Of course the salad was delicious with all those good ingredients. I did sprinkle parmesan cheese on top and used toasted almods. Next time I'm going to try it with walnuts. The dressing whisked into an creamy emultion nicely and would be quite delicious on most fruit salads. I will make this again, as it was so easy and few ingredients which I keep on hand.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      I was just about to post the recipe that I have and found this one!! Mine calls for fresh strawberries instead of raspberries and I use preserves instead of jam. (there is a difference) The measurements are all the same, though. It's a delicious, refreshing salad and goes great with barbeque!! I found mine on the back of a spinach bag at Aldi's!! OOPS!! First time around neglected to give it the 5 stars it deserves!! Hope they come through now!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      Great salad....I found the new yellow kiwi's and served poppy seed dressing instead but it was great...the raspberries and kiwi sure goes good together...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      Delicious spinach salad and so pretty too!!! I cut down the calories a bit by using no-sugar raspberry jam and no one could tell the difference anyways. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      This dressing is to DIE for! I made one small serving to serve me and my mother as a side dish for dinner tonight, but next time my mother demanded that I make more lol! Made for ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      This was such a nice change...the dressing was so unusual, we all loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      Delicious salad. I didn't use raspberry vinegar but white vinegar as that's what I had on hand, and it came out great. I would not add the macadamia nuts again as they did not add anything to the salad and were very expensive. Thank you again for posting this tasty and nutritious salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Splendid Raspberry Spinach Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 433.1
     
    Calories from Fat 341
    78%
    Total Fat 37.9 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 53.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 7.3 g
    29%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    50%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    raspberry vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes