Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Splendid Lettuce Salad With Thousand Island Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Splendid Lettuce Salad With Thousand Island Dressing

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2009

      I made 2 changes. I omitted the green pepper, my husband hates green pepper, and I added 1 teaspoon worcestershire sauce. Outstanding Thousand Island Dressing!!! Thanks for Posting. Di ;-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2012

      Yum! Even my babies loved it. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2012

      don't think I will buy store brought thousand island dressing again. I used fat free mayo to save on calories. dressing was still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      We loved this wonderful Thousand Island Dressing! Smooth and creamy, it beats store-bought by a mile! The full recipe made 1 1/3 cups and is easy to scale down if you only need a half batch. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      The dressing is very lovely - the first homemade Thousand Island recipe I've tried that I've really liked. Very fresh - the fresh pepper perks it up nicely, and I like the onion base note. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      This is the best tasting thousand island dressing ever.. there is no comparison to the commercial brands. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Delicious and fresh-tasting. My husband grew up only using bottled 1000 island dressing so he loved this and wants it often. I substituted onion powder for the flakes as I couldn't find them at the store. As for the salad, I also threw in some shredded carrots. We had it for lunch on the deck with homemade pizza.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Yum! I really enjoyed the lovely dressing over all the veggies! Great salad! Thanks! Made for Everyday is a Holiday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      I didn't follow the recipe for the lettuce part very closely. I chose romaine, tomatoes, mushrooms and hard boiled egg as that is what I had on hand. I did however follow the dressing ingredients. Very nice salad. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      The dressing is definitely what makes this salad! It reminds me of when I was a little girl....thousand island dressing was a staple on our table for salads. I don't know why I have neglected serving this delicious dressing lately, but I won't from now on! Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      This is my kind of salad, not because it comes from one of my favorite books, "Anne of Green Gables" but because this explores all the depths of real freshness. I love the *Thousand Island Dressing* just so smooth, with the nice tang of sweet pickle relish, and the hard-boiled egg. I love this addition and will use this exclusively now as a wonderful dressing. The rest of the lettuces, the cucumbers, green peppers, celery and mushroom added up to a big hit, so much so, I decided to have two helpings, with a tablespoon of dressing mixed and permeated within the leaves. Thank you so much Halcyon Eve, you made my day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Splendid Lettuce Salad With Thousand Island Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (304 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 206.7
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    53%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 56.4 mg
    18%
    Sodium 417.4 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 10.1 g
    40%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites