8 Reviews

Great smoothie! I'm always on the lookout for dairy-free smoothie recipes for my daughter. She really enjoyed this. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood February 25, 2012

Delicious! I used fresh local strawberries and fresh local blueberries. I added about 1/2 teaspoon of raw agave. If you don't have orange juice on hand, you could substitute a mixture of freshly squeezed citrus juice-grapefruit, lime, etc. Reviewed for NA*ME tag/Summer and Veg Tag/August. PS I think the the serving is off. I used 4 strawberries and about 1/2 cup of blueberries.;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl August 07, 2012

Spectacular - and needing no sweetner when made with fresh squeezed orange juice from organic oranges, and fresh and ripe organic strawberries and blueberries! Tasted like summer - thanks, Acadia! Made for my chosen chef for Veggie Swap March 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katzen April 03, 2011

Yummy and good for you is always a good combination in my book. I liked the use of splenda but it was pretty sweet anyway without it. Made for Vegetarian tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne July 31, 2010

The best flavored smoothie I have made yet!! Refreshing and healthy how I changed it. I found this to be more than one serving. I used a frozen field berry mix of a good quality. It included strawberries and blueberries as well as raspberries and blackberries. I squeezed my own orange juice which I think really contributed to the great flavour. I used a creamed unpasteurised local honey as the sweetener to be healthier. I will make this again using freshly squeezed orange juice every time. Made for Veggie Swap 24 ~ July 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat July 06, 2010

Made this today for a light lunch...very refreshing. I did use regular sugar in place of the Splenda sugar substitute. This made a tall glass worth with a little extra to share. Thanks for posting Acadia. Made and reviewed for the Feb.-Mar./Special Event 2010 Potluck Tag Game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Buggsy Mate March 29, 2010

Very nice! Loved all the flavors. Thanks Acadia!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 October 19, 2009

Outstanding non-dairy smoothie. This was tonights dinner and it's easily enough for two. Excellent blend of flavors and I stopped blending before it became perfectly smooth leaving small bits of both berries, yumm. Made for Photo Tag :D.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia July 24, 2009
Splenda Strawberry Blueberry Smoothie