Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spiral Pepperoni Pizza Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiral Pepperoni Pizza Bake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2012

      This was really good and the entire family liked it. My only problem was that it seemed to dry out after baking and we had to squirt some ketchup on it to eat it. Other than that, the flavor was good. I used garlic powder instead of salt and followed another reviewer's advice and subbed cooked Italian sausage for the ground beef (which was great!). I also broiled it for 5 minutes to get a nice brown on the cheese and pepperonis. I'm sure we will make this again with some added sauce. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

    • on June 05, 2009

      Pretty good recipe.. I used veggie burger crumbles and vegetarian pepperoni to make it healthier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      I got mixed reviews on this. I would probably have to play around a little to get it exactly to our liking but it wasn't something we couldn't eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      Made this earlier in the week an just remembered I needed to review. This is very good! Loaded with cheese. I was afraid that it might be too dry with the sauce on top, but it was great. The romono cheese was I bought was not shreeded but creamy so it added a great flavor to the dish. Very expensive at my small town store but worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      We didn't really care for this. It was very easy to make, and looked great on the table and on the plate. Unfortunately, the combination of the cheese and pepperoni on the top gave it a very greasy feeling and taste. Additionally, the amount of seasoning is so small that it didn't taste like much. It might be better if the ingredients were mixed rather than layered, but I don't think we will try this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      Good casserole that especially the grandkids enjoyed. I used a package of tri-color spiral noodles and made as directed. Thanks Lainey for a quick and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      I knew my family would love this even before I served it to them. DH wasn't thrilled about another casserole UNTIL he tasted it! It really has all the flavors of a yummy cheesey pizza. The noodles sort of bake together to form a soft "crust." My children agreed. Since my husband's favorite pizza toppings are sausage and pepperoni, I subbed 1 lb of ground mild sausage (cooked, drained and rinsed) for the ground beef. Other than that, I stuck to the recipe. You can bet I'll be making this again. Thanx for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiral Pepperoni Pizza Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (342 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 672.8
     
    Calories from Fat 319
    47%
    Total Fat 35.4 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 18.0 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 162.6 mg
    54%
    Sodium 1097.2 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 45.7 g
    91%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites