10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Absoltely delicious! So flavorful, I love the taste of tomatoes with the mayo! You can even add thinly sliced carrots or bread&butter pickles into this! Enjoy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ania03 June 19, 2009

So full of flavor with all of those great ingredients! Love the dressing and would add just a touch more mayo next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 July 29, 2007

Bliss,That is a wonderful tasting pasta salad,I like the cheese in it-I used some pepper jack.This isn't only a southern Living recipe,but a great Western one too! Thanks for the recipe.Rose of sharon ♥

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
out of here July 21, 2007

Very good! Next time, I think I will add a little more dressing and relish. I left out the celery salt and seeds (didn't have). Thank-you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sydsmama July 18, 2007

I made this for our barbecue for the 4th and it was huge hit! I doubled the recipe and it came out great. I made as posted using sweet pickle relish and cherry tomatoes and a cucumber from my garden. It was easy to put together. Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lvs2Cook July 05, 2007

Outstanding. Made this the same day after a CC "Virtual Reunion" thread mentioned it. Absolutely delicious and very flexible. I was out of yellow mustard so I substituted a spicy deli mustard and that worked wonderfully. Also used a sweet pickle relish but I think regular would be good too. The only thing I would do differently would be to cut the cheese in cubes instead of shredding it which just personal preference. I might try adding chopped hard-boiled eggs too... yum! Thanks ~Bliss~.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kat's Mom June 30, 2007

This is a wonderful macaroni salad! I loved the addition of the fresh veggies and even increased the green onions and added very thinly sliced radishes. I thought there might not be enough dressing when stirring this up, but didn't add more after having read the reviews. Things worked out fine after chilling. I will be making this again. Thank you Bliss!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D November 13, 2006

I wasn't sure this was going to be enough dressing, especially after it sat for a few hours, but it's perfect! The different tastes and textures made it a great summer salad. I used grape tomatoes because that's what we prefer, and skipped the celery salt. Definitely a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Felix4067 August 20, 2006

Made this yesterday and we all really liked it. I had to double the sauce because I had more pasta then called for, and I think next time I'd add even a little more, but otherwise it was great. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HEP MEP June 07, 2006

I just bought some cavatappi(spiral macaroni) and had to try this! It is very good. I loved the cherry tomatoes(I used grape tomatoes)! Thank you Bliss!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 January 08, 2006
Spiral Macaroni Salad