Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spiral Macaroni Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiral Macaroni Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2009

      Absoltely delicious! So flavorful, I love the taste of tomatoes with the mayo! You can even add thinly sliced carrots or bread&butter pickles into this! Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      So full of flavor with all of those great ingredients! Love the dressing and would add just a touch more mayo next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      Bliss,That is a wonderful tasting pasta salad,I like the cheese in it-I used some pepper jack.This isn't only a southern Living recipe,but a great Western one too! Thanks for the recipe.Rose of sharon ♥

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      Very good! Next time, I think I will add a little more dressing and relish. I left out the celery salt and seeds (didn't have). Thank-you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      I made this for our barbecue for the 4th and it was huge hit! I doubled the recipe and it came out great. I made as posted using sweet pickle relish and cherry tomatoes and a cucumber from my garden. It was easy to put together. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      Outstanding. Made this the same day after a CC "Virtual Reunion" thread mentioned it. Absolutely delicious and very flexible. I was out of yellow mustard so I substituted a spicy deli mustard and that worked wonderfully. Also used a sweet pickle relish but I think regular would be good too. The only thing I would do differently would be to cut the cheese in cubes instead of shredding it which just personal preference. I might try adding chopped hard-boiled eggs too... yum! Thanks ~Bliss~.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      This is a wonderful macaroni salad! I loved the addition of the fresh veggies and even increased the green onions and added very thinly sliced radishes. I thought there might not be enough dressing when stirring this up, but didn't add more after having read the reviews. Things worked out fine after chilling. I will be making this again. Thank you Bliss!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      I wasn't sure this was going to be enough dressing, especially after it sat for a few hours, but it's perfect! The different tastes and textures made it a great summer salad. I used grape tomatoes because that's what we prefer, and skipped the celery salt. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      Made this yesterday and we all really liked it. I had to double the sauce because I had more pasta then called for, and I think next time I'd add even a little more, but otherwise it was great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      I just bought some cavatappi(spiral macaroni) and had to try this! It is very good. I loved the cherry tomatoes(I used grape tomatoes)! Thank you Bliss!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiral Macaroni Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 272.3
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    33%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 22.3 mg
    7%
    Sodium 218.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 10.3 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites