Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Twice Baked Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2008

      These are excellent! Even my non spinach eaters liked these. Thanks for a great recipe! Editing to add: I have successfully made and frozen these for OAMC. I assemble up to step 8. I then place on a baking sheet and place in freezer until firm. Then transfer to a freezer bag and seal. To cook them, I thaw in the fridge overnight and then top with remaining cheese and bake as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2004

      Excellent - I have made a simlar potato without the spinach. This was a really nice change. I omitted the milk and used fresh spinach - very nice

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2004

      Geema, these are wonderful. I fixed them last weekend while having a guest and served them with Filet Mignon in Merlot Sauce and a salad. Fantastic, we'll have them again and again. For years my husband would not hear of me fixing spinach, but once he tasted the "real" thing, versus school cateria stuff, he loves it. Thanks for an excellent recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2004

      Absolutely wonderful! The texture and flavor of these potatoes was fabulous. I used Yukon Gold potatoes which are a bit moister than regular baking potatoes, and therefore omitted the milk while mashing. I also used fresh spinach that first steamed until wilted. I halved the recipe for just my hubby and I, but now wish that I would have doubled it and frozen the rest. These are so good. We love spinach and eat it often, but I never thought about adding it to twice baked potatoes. Good one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2004

      Just awesome!! I had bought 3 really large baking potatoes and then followed the recipe. All the flavors were terrific. I baked the potatoes in the morning and did the filling when I got home from work. I will definately make more next time to freeze and the suggestion to use broccoli too is a great idea to try in the future. Great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2003

      Okay... so, these are basically the best things ever. Just simply that- the best things ever. In any genre of "things." I only got to make 1 and one half batches of these before running out of potatoes, but you better belive that from now on my freezer will never be without these. They are perfect freezer food, and not too very unhealthy (Spinach cancels our unhealthiness of butter/sour cream, right????). I just cook them, frozen, straight from the freezer at 350F for perhaps 35 or 40 minutes and they are perfect. I love these, my boyfriend loves these, they are soooooo easy and fabulous. The first time I made these I was very concerned about the gooey, watery consistancy of the mashed potatoes before you add the spinach and cheese, however, once you add those two it becomes a much more familiar mashed potato consistancy. I've even considered making these with MORE spinach, but have not yet. I need to get more potatoes! MMMMM!!! Geema...I am not joking, I love you for posting this wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2003

      WOW! Dimitri (the kid who won't eat 'green'), gobbled up TWO potatoes. These were rich and cheesy and simply divine. Next time, I'm going to take Theresa's suggestion and make them with broccoli.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2003

      Geema, these potatoes are SOooo delicious. We turly enjoyed them, what a good way to get people to eat there spianch. Will be making them for dinner guest soon. Thank you for another great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2012

      I had about 6 ounces of frozen Spinach and was looking for a way to use it, and came across this recipe. Except for using 3 potatoes,the recipe was made as written. Now I don't like spinach,but when it's mixed in with something as good as these potatoes I could eat it with no complaints. :)
      Thank you for posting a very good recipe, and " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      Easy and delicious. I plan to make this again and will try freezing some for future use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      These are very tasty and very easy to make. I made as directed with the addition of fresh chives. DH said it was perfect, I would have preferred a little creamier. I used low fat dairy products, will use full fat cheese next time and that should make it even better. I froze half of them after step 8 so we will get to enjoy again. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      My son made these for our Easter dinner and we were all quite impressed! We will try these again and perhaps add some minced garlic or minced shallots for a little extra zip. FYI - son said they were very easy to fix and the instructions were easy to follow. Thanks for posting a really nice recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      We liked this alot. I think the only change I will make next time is to add chives or other spices to add a bit more flavor. Thanks for posting, Geema.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Hello Geema; I have now made these potatoes for the second time. Just fell in love with the combination of the potato, spinach and cheese. The second batch, I added some finely chopped garlic and added some dried dill weed. These also turned out fantastic' This recipe is now on my special baked potato list. Thank you for sharing this with us. "Uncle Bill"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      Yum. What a perfect food - perfect balance of flavor & healthiness. This is one of the extremely versatile recipes -- I didn't quite have 1/4 cup sour cream, I used a blend of cheddar and shredded swiss, and I added some chopped parsley that needed using. I used 3 large potatoes, making 6 twice-baked halves, and have 2 in the freezer. DH & I enjoyed the others as a vegetarian dinner with a big salad, and as leftovers the rest of the week. Delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      Made these for my spinach hating DH and he loved them. I used lots of cayenne and he said that the cayenne complimented the spinach so much that he ate nearly the whole batch! Thanks for posting the ONLY recipe containing spinach that he will eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      My whole family enjoyed these. I definately will make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      YES! These worked....I got my spinach hater to eat this and confess she loved it! I made as written, using a bit more than a pinch of cayenne. These were a great side dish to our prime rib Christmas dinner. Thanks so much Geeme :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      great recipe ,try it with sweet potato,YUMMY,no changes neccessary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      This were very good and easy to make. I had to use a sour cream based spinach dip in place of the sour cream and it turned out fine. Used 2% milk and real butter. The amount of salt was not specified so I just added a bit, but they needed more. I served these to a group of 4 adults and two children and everyone liked them. I will make another batch and freeze them as suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Twice Baked Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 351.8
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    59%
    Total Fat 23.1 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 14.4 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 67.7 mg
    22%
    Sodium 358.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 13.9 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites