70 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was wonderful! I made it crustless, and I used another reviewer's suggestion of thinly sliced Roma tomatoes instead of cherry tomatoes. I didn't have any chives, so I used some thinly sliced scallions instead. It cooked in exactly 45 min, and it was perfect! Thanks for a great dinner!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EmJoMay January 20, 2010

Finally I found the perfect quiche recipe. I made it with 1/2 lowfat milk and 1/2 sour cream like Sunday Cook suggested and will do this in every quiche, every time. This recipe is tasty, creamy, excellent. I used herbed goat cheese and this was a hit!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommaBakes2 August 31, 2009

Excellent, this is my new favorite quiche recipe. I pre-baked the crust in a springform pan for about five minutes after brushing with egg yolk. I also used half milk and half sour cream with good results. I used swiss chard instead of spinach and chedder instead of feta. I also used garlic scapes instead of garlic. They are hard to find but totally worth it. After baking I slid the quiche out of the pan and onto an old wood cutting board and served with a green salad and melon. Absolutely beautiful.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunday Cook July 11, 2009

gosh, can't remember how long ago it was that i started making this, but i've made it several times since (even subbing arugula for spinach with success). i've always done it without the crust to save the fat and time, and never missed it, though i'm sure it would be delicious. the tomatoes on top are just perfectly roasted and the cream fraiche makes the quiche rise perfectly. feel like i mastered the technique using this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gay Gilmore September 23, 2002

This quiche recipe is yum! I prefer to add a bit of semi- skimmed milk to the egg and creme fraiche mixture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HellieChef June 14, 2014

I think this came out well. I used puff pastry for the crust, and added some mushroom slices on top of the spinach. In the future, I will add some salt to the egg mixture before putting it in the pan. I'll also cut down the garlic to a single clove. But texture, time and temp came out perfect. It was great for a first time quiche maker.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lovelysoulthief March 28, 2013

This is a perfect recipe! I cheated just a little bit and bought a pre-made pie crust. It was absolutely scrumptious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RiotSundae March 26, 2013

Made this "crustless" ... used 2 eggs 2 egg whites, fat free half and half and no fat feta. I didn't have cherry tomatoes on hand so I used thin slices of tomato on top. Very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GramCracker January 19, 2013

This was very good. I made it as directed except I added a little of cheddar with the feta, used Roma tomatoes, and I used scallions on top instead of chives as others had suggested. Came out perfectly after 45 minutes. I will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vclee721 October 25, 2012
Spinach, Tomato and Feta Quiche