Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach, Tomato and Feta Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach, Tomato and Feta Quiche

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2010

      This was wonderful! I made it crustless, and I used another reviewer's suggestion of thinly sliced Roma tomatoes instead of cherry tomatoes. I didn't have any chives, so I used some thinly sliced scallions instead. It cooked in exactly 45 min, and it was perfect! Thanks for a great dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Finally I found the perfect quiche recipe. I made it with 1/2 lowfat milk and 1/2 sour cream like Sunday Cook suggested and will do this in every quiche, every time. This recipe is tasty, creamy, excellent. I used herbed goat cheese and this was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      Excellent, this is my new favorite quiche recipe. I pre-baked the crust in a springform pan for about five minutes after brushing with egg yolk. I also used half milk and half sour cream with good results. I used swiss chard instead of spinach and chedder instead of feta. I also used garlic scapes instead of garlic. They are hard to find but totally worth it. After baking I slid the quiche out of the pan and onto an old wood cutting board and served with a green salad and melon. Absolutely beautiful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      gosh, can't remember how long ago it was that i started making this, but i've made it several times since (even subbing arugula for spinach with success). i've always done it without the crust to save the fat and time, and never missed it, though i'm sure it would be delicious. the tomatoes on top are just perfectly roasted and the cream fraiche makes the quiche rise perfectly. feel like i mastered the technique using this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2013

    • on March 28, 2013

      I think this came out well. I used puff pastry for the crust, and added some mushroom slices on top of the spinach. In the future, I will add some salt to the egg mixture before putting it in the pan. I'll also cut down the garlic to a single clove. But texture, time and temp came out perfect. It was great for a first time quiche maker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2013

      This is a perfect recipe! I cheated just a little bit and bought a pre-made pie crust. It was absolutely scrumptious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2013

      Made this "crustless" ... used 2 eggs 2 egg whites, fat free half and half and no fat feta. I didn't have cherry tomatoes on hand so I used thin slices of tomato on top. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2012

      This was very good. I made it as directed except I added a little of cheddar with the feta, used Roma tomatoes, and I used scallions on top instead of chives as others had suggested. Came out perfectly after 45 minutes. I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2012

      Delicious, but it took much longer than 45 minutes. This could be because I used milk (2%) instead of the creme freche as the recipe stated or sour cream other people recommended, but it took about an hour and 10 minutes to be fully cooked and not eggy. The taste was delicious though, and will definitely be making again (albeit leaving myself some more time!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2012

      This was my first attempt at a quiche. Based on other users reviews, I definitely must have done something wrong! This took 65 minutes to cook and although the filling was set the base was still raw. The filing was delicious but I dont know what I did wrong with the pastry side of things. If I made it again, I would try baking the pastry first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2012

      I never really liked quiche, but this recipe is amazing! I actually crave this quiche and that says a lot to change my mind about quiches. The feta is a good healthier substitute to the 2-3 cups of shredded cheese most recipes call for. I used spinach, mushrooms and tomatoes and reduced the eggs to 3 instead of 4 and opted for milk. I also used an easy crust recipe: http://www.food.com/recipe/quick-n-easy-quiche-crust-18185
      that tasted very good. It was delish! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      Absolutely delicious! I used a 16oz. bag of chopped spinach, (squeezed dry), and 1/3 cup cream, 1/3 cup milk. Instead of garlic and chives, I sauteed a thinly sliced shallot and 6oz. sliced crimini mushrooms and layered those in. They were a fantastic addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      This recipe is amazing. I get tons of compliments when I take this to work. It looks as good as it tastes! THANKS! (I also use the Roma tomatoes)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      I followed other tips and did not use a crust. I also used 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 fat free milk. I wanted artichokes and added them too. I absolutely loved this dish. I served it to a friend for lunch. I will make this again trying Egg Beaters to replace the eggs and cut back on calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2011

      This is hands-down one of our favorite recipes. I've been making it for over a year now and although I seldom cook a single recipe twice this one we have enjoyed over and over again! The only changes I have made over time is to add more feta, more spinach, and more tomatoes :) Extremely delicious - the best quiche I've ever eaten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      Really enjoyed this recipe. Next time I am going to use more feta cheese (herbed) and add olives to it. Relatives loved it and I passed the recipe on to them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      An excellent recipe! I used canned spinach because I didn't have any fresh, and omitted the tomatoes. It was very easy to prepare and since I was in a rush the entire thing was prepared in about 10 minutes. This recipe will definitely be an addition to my collection :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      Very good! I added 1/2 cup of feta, instead of 1/3, and it could possibly have used a bit more. I bought a 5 ounce package of washed spinach, and just used that, without measuring to see if it was 3 cups. I had some roasted onions in the fridge, and used those instead of the chives, which was excellent. I doubled the number of cherry tomatoes, and that was just about right. Everyone raved. My only complaint -- and this is sort of a warning for you, if you're considering using the springform pan -- is that mine leaked, even through the pie crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      This was a wonderful tasting quiche. It was so creamy and good. The tomatoes on top of it was just perfect. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach, Tomato and Feta Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 282.5
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    81%
    Total Fat 25.6 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 13.1 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 251.7 mg
    83%
    Sodium 239.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    shortcrust pastry dough

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites