72 Reviews

This was wonderful! I made it crustless, and I used another reviewer's suggestion of thinly sliced Roma tomatoes instead of cherry tomatoes. I didn't have any chives, so I used some thinly sliced scallions instead. It cooked in exactly 45 min, and it was perfect! Thanks for a great dinner!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EmJoMay January 20, 2010

Finally I found the perfect quiche recipe. I made it with 1/2 lowfat milk and 1/2 sour cream like Sunday Cook suggested and will do this in every quiche, every time. This recipe is tasty, creamy, excellent. I used herbed goat cheese and this was a hit!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommaBakes2 August 31, 2009

Excellent, this is my new favorite quiche recipe. I pre-baked the crust in a springform pan for about five minutes after brushing with egg yolk. I also used half milk and half sour cream with good results. I used swiss chard instead of spinach and chedder instead of feta. I also used garlic scapes instead of garlic. They are hard to find but totally worth it. After baking I slid the quiche out of the pan and onto an old wood cutting board and served with a green salad and melon. Absolutely beautiful.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunday Cook July 11, 2009

gosh, can't remember how long ago it was that i started making this, but i've made it several times since (even subbing arugula for spinach with success). i've always done it without the crust to save the fat and time, and never missed it, though i'm sure it would be delicious. the tomatoes on top are just perfectly roasted and the cream fraiche makes the quiche rise perfectly. feel like i mastered the technique using this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gay Gilmore September 23, 2002

Tasty enough but we prefer a more creamy texture....this was more like a dry omelet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laura C. May 08, 2016

I love this!!!! I tried to follow recipe but after reading reviews made some changes, mostly to make it super easy. I used a 9" Pillsbury Deep Sided ready made pie crust. Used a whole container of washed baby spinach, 1lb. Added 1/4 onion, diced, 1 tbsp of butter and 1 teaspoon of minced garlic out of a jar while sautéing spinach. Once wilted, transfer to cutting board and run knife through it. Used 5 eggs not 4 Used 3/4 cup of heavy whipping cream instead of creme fraiche. 1/2 cup of crumbled feta 1 Roma tomato sliced for top. This filled up pie crust to the top, cover the whole quiche with tomatoes. Bake on cookie sheet for 45 min, let stand and cool. This was quick and easy to make. Soooo good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
c.m.jones November 06, 2015

This quiche recipe is yum! I prefer to add a bit of semi- skimmed milk to the egg and creme fraiche mixture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HellieChef June 14, 2014

I think this came out well. I used puff pastry for the crust, and added some mushroom slices on top of the spinach. In the future, I will add some salt to the egg mixture before putting it in the pan. I'll also cut down the garlic to a single clove. But texture, time and temp came out perfect. It was great for a first time quiche maker.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lovelysoulthief March 28, 2013

This is a perfect recipe! I cheated just a little bit and bought a pre-made pie crust. It was absolutely scrumptious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RiotSundae March 26, 2013
Spinach, Tomato and Feta Quiche