Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / spinach tofu manicotti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    spinach tofu manicotti

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2003

      This dish was easy to make and it was very tasty. My husband and brother didn't like the sound of this dish when I mentioned it a week ago, but they both went back for seconds last night. (I left out that I made it with the tofu until they were finishing their second helping.) I followed the recipe pretty closely, but I added some garlic powder to the stuffing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Ithought it was really bland. The spinach and tofu i thought was not a great combo. needed more kick in my opnion. tasted like nothing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      Very tasty and filling (my husband and I only ate two(each) and we were full). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      We loved this recipe. This is unbelievably easy to make if you use oven ready manicotti. I forgot to buy the oven ready kind and the shell was a little chewy but the next day it had softened up perfectly. This reheats really well. I did add a little sauteed garlic to the filling but otherwise left the filling alone. Thanks for a ten star recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      I was surprised at how well the tofu acted as a replacement for ricotta cheese here. The texture was just right (if a bit less creamy). It did taste "lighter" but that was a good thing. Flavors were delicius with my homemade tomato sauce. Will make again, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      I make this recipe as a special, albeit some minor changes, in the resturaunt I work at, alfredo instead of marinara, and top with breaded eggplant....great recipe though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      Very good recipe, I make it all the time except sometimes I put in cream cheese instead of tofu and it is still sooo yummy and it doesn't need an egg! Even when I do use tofu noone can tell!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2003

      I did add garlic to it, but we add garlic to everything. Very good recipe and I will certainly make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2003

      WONDERFUL vegetarian recipe and a great way to "introduce" tofu to others! I made this with Yooper's Italian Chopped Salad in Shells Italian Chopped Salad in Shells when I had little notice that one of my veggie daughters and BF were coming home for a visit. They loved it! They are going to "introduce" his parents to tofu with this recipe. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2003

      Wow! So yummy! I can't wait to enjoy the leftovers for lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2003

      I make this with soy mozzarella and soy parmesan cheeses, no eggs (so there is no cholesterol). My husband and I couldn't taste the difference between this dish and when I made it the week before with all real cheeses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2002

      This was a fairly simple dish that the whole family loved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for spinach tofu manicotti

    Serving Size: 1 (333 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 345.2
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    48%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 97.3 mg
    32%
    Sodium 991.4 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 12.5 g
    50%
    Protein 23.3 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    manicotti

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites