Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Stuffed Turkey Roll Redone Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Stuffed Turkey Roll Redone

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2013

      SOOOO GOOD!!!!! <br/>I recommend fresh spinach. Plus, next time ill double spinach and mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      I wrapped the entire roll in applewood smoked thick cut bacon. I cooked the roll 50 minutes, removed the foil, turned the oven up to broil, and let the outer layer of bacon bake until brown. My DH loved it, my 1 1/2 year old daughter devoured it, and I savored every morsel. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      So moist and flavorful!!! I made this as directed but without the celery as we were out. I did find it a little difficult to roll and keep it's shape because the meat was so soft (next time I'll try using plastic wrap or parchment paper). It mattered not though, the taste is fabulous and we wouldn't change a thing. Even the drippings made a wonderful 'gravy', if you will. Thanks for sharing the recipe. ~Buddha

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      I followed the recipe exactly but did not enjoy the flavors at all. I could barely get down one small piece. I will not be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      We tried this over the weekend but didn't care for it. When I cooked the spinach by itself first and tried it, it was great! But after assembling the dish and cooking everything together, the flavors in the spinach and the flavors in the turkey loaf didn't work well together for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      This was a very delicious dish. I made some minor changes, but nothing too substantial. For the filling, I omitted the green onion and celery. I used fresh mushrooms, three garlic cloves, and fresh spinach. For the outter layers, I didn't add the crushed garlic, just garlic powder. We also didn't add any extra salt. The outcome was great. Great on a sandwich the next day. My picky two-year-old even ate this with enthusiasm. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      I really liked this recipe…I am always looking for things to do with ground turkey, that won’t turn out like a hockey puck (LOL) The meat was moist, tender and flavorful. I used fresh spinach (only because I had it on hand) and instead of butter I used EVOO and Italian Bread Crumbs. The instructions are very clear and easy to follow, so the dish turned out fabulous. I also omitted the extra dash of salt, because the salt content in the other ingredients. I also love the technique here and can think of so many ways to ‘jump off’ from this recipe to make other goodies that are similar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      DH, who is usually the picky eater, enjoyed this dish - however I wasn't impressed. The concept was wonderful, but the taste just so so. I THINK it could have been better with fresh spinach - or even like another reviewer had mentioned simply all mashed in together. Hmmm.... One thing worth trying again is the aluminum or wax paper idea - it looked absolutly beautiful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      I didn't make the "fancy" roll presentation. Just prepped the veges as described, and smooshed everything together, baking like ordinary meatloaf. Like others, halved the onion soup mix. Very tasty. Froze half the mixture to thaw and bake later - still yummy. Thx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      It was good. Hubby liked it which surprised me. I used fresh spinach so just cooked it a little longer to reduce the liquid. After reading the other reviews I only used half the package of onion mix and that seemed just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Fabulous! Who knew meatloaf could look so classy?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

    • on March 16, 2008

      This was excellent and a very tasty meatloaf. I was low on parmesan cheese so I subbed with low fat feta. The loaf was bursting with flavor and definitely a nice change from the traditional red meat meatloaf. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      This was a really good dinner. I made it the night before and pulled it out after work the next day to bake it. Very easy and a tasty healthy meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

    • on May 20, 2007

      This was just ok for me. I really liked the taste of the meat, but this was my first time eating spinach, and i really didnt like it. Hubby said it was too much like meatloaf, and the only kind of meatloaf he likes is the traditional beef kind. It did look really nice when served though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Riff, I really enjoyed your stuffed meatloaf. I love the spiral effect when you cut a peice from it. My boyfriend said "oh, you have got to make this again honey"! The only thing I changed was that I used mushroom and onion soup mix instead of just plain onion soup mix. I served it with red potatoes and Celery, Apple & Pecan Salad. It was wonderful. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2006

      Wonderful flavor! I was looking for a healthier option to meatloaf and this more than fit the bill. I followed the recipe as written and the results were awesome. Thanks so much for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      This was absolutely Great the only thing I added was mushrooms to the spinach mixture. My husband doesn't like turkey at all and he at more than any of us! A keeper for me and my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      This is a very traditional American meat-and-potatoes recipe. It is basically meatloaf that is repackaged with more veggies and is made more attractive. It is very easy to make, especially if you use frozen spinach. It is pretty good, and I may make it for my inlaws (they love meatloaf).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Stuffed Turkey Roll Redone

    Serving Size: 1 (288 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 345.7
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    44%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 156.1 mg
    52%
    Sodium 1122.7 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 30.1 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites