Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2003

      i hate to spoil the party but this recipe seems quite overrated to me it was too mushy plus the combined flavor of the chicken and spinach mixture together just did not really work for me it was just ok

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2003

      A great and easy recipe! Will be a cookbook favorite from now on. One slight problem - the filling was a tad on the watery side, but I did use fresh spinach, not canned, so that could account for it. I added a bit of Parmesan cheese to help thicken up the filling. The chicken turned out awesome. I put in under the broiler for a few minutes, and the skin got really nice and crispy. (I had oiled it with olive oil before cooking). Mom said this recipe should get six stars!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2003

      I made this last night for dinner and can't believe how great it tasted for how little work it took to make it! I sprinkled in a little cajun seasoning in the stuffing and on top of the breasts. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2003

      This is so awesome! I used a package of fresh spinach, washed and heated to wilted. Then I added the cream cheese etc to the saucepan. I also sprinkled the tops with garlic, salt, and pepper. Turned out great. One of my favourite recipes on here. Simple to make, and few ingredients, yet tastes and looks like you worked real hard at it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      This recipe is so flexible. I added some monetrey jack cheese to it and it was very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      I thought this was great! It is easy - but I would serve it to company (it tastes like you took time and didn't just throw something together). The only think I will do differently next time is to use less cream cheese. I wasn't sure about the amount in the recipe and I just ended up using a little too much - especially because my husband isn't a fan. But - overall delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      This is a great basic recipe, with of course everyone adding their own flavor to it. The first few times I cooked it, the chicken came out EXTREMELY dry, so from now on I'll be brushing with olive oil. Also, I have added several new ingredients, making this my husband's hands-down favorite: pepper jack cheese, onion and a little Tony Chachere's cajun seasoning. This recipe is also a little easier than similar others, because there is no flattening and then rolling of the chicken involved! Anyone who has attempted this knows what I'm talking about! Thanks for a great direction for chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      Great recipe!! I took the orig recipe & took some advice from others comments (used fresh spinach, brushed olive oil & seasoning to chicken) & I made my own additions--I sauted mushrooms & fresh brocoli, then I added the other ingrediants for the filling. My husband loved it. I have already made it again for him per his request! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

    • on February 24, 2006

      YUMMMM!!! I didn't have time to stuff to just layered the spinach over tops. This is sure to become a favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2004

      A wonderful recipe - very easy and delicious. Will become a family favourite here! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2003

      It was easy to make and juicy.Has a great flavor. Even better the next day. although I added more garlic

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.0
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    30%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 83.3 mg
    27%
    Sodium 160.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 25.7 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites