Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach-stuffed chicken breast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach-stuffed chicken breast

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2009

      My family liked this chicken dish alot!! It was a nice change and will be made over and over many different ways..... Thank you tons!!! Lawson Tribe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      This dish was enjoyed by the entire family

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      Chicken tasted great and was pretty easy to make! My 3 picky-eaters ate every bite and my husband loved it too. I used Parmesean Ranch with the cheese on top. I will be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      My family loved this recipe. I put feta instead of cheddar and I added pitted greek olives. I also used fresh spinach. I left out the ranch dressing and put garlic butter sauce on it. I served it with pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2005

      I made this last night and one breast per person is soo filling! It's excellent with so many different flavors, I mixed chopped black olives in with the chopped spinach and let them thaw together, it really added a lot of flavor.. excellent recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2004

      I don't know what you found sweet in there Syrah, but I thought this was a tasty dish! I used pancetta for the bacon and fresh spinach like JillAZ. Great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2004

      This was very good. I didn't think the texture changed at all on the chicken. My kids LOVED this! I left the spinach out of their portion and just rolled the chicken around the bacon and cheese. For the grownups I used some canadian bacon instead of regular bacon. I used fresh spinach that was steamed and chopped and used lowfat cheese. Instead of parmesan, I used a sprinkle of an Italian blend. I also sprinkled the tops with a little paprika for some color. Overall a very good dish and I would definately make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2004

      This recipe came out far too sweet for my taste. My bf liked it, he said it was ok but not great. The texture of the chicken was a little odd. Overall, it was not quite right and I won't be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach-stuffed chicken breast

    Serving Size: 1 (512 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 950.4
     
    Calories from Fat 571
    60%
    Total Fat 63.5 g
    97%
    Saturated Fat 17.1 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 246.5 mg
    82%
    Sodium 1683.6 mg
    70%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 84.2 g
    168%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes