Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Stuffed Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Stuffed Chicken

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2003

      This was a really easy dish to prepare and I especially liked the light taste of the spinach. I used frozen spinach though instead of fresh, since that's what I had on hand. I microwaved if for half the time required, then stirred it and squeezed out the excess water. The mushrooms were left out because those weren't on hand either. But other than that there were no other changes made in the ingredients. 25 minutes to bake the chicken was not quite enough, as the inside was still pink, so I baked it an additional 25 minutes. This left the chicken a little dry, so I think maybe 35-40 minutes total would have been enough. It was still a tasty & filling dish though. I served it with a green salad and corn-on-the cob.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      I loved this recipe! It is a great way to spice up plain chicken. Next time I will add a little parmesan cheese to the filing. Like other reviewers, the dish took 35 minutes to cook at 350 - not 25 as stated in the recipe. The biggest chicken breast actually took about 40 minutes to fully cook through. Eating the leftovers tonight! Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2003

      This was a very delicious and easy meal to prepare. I laid out all of the ingredients and had it the oven in less than 10 minutes. My husband was very delighted that I've found a new way to prepare chicken, his favorite dish. We also had a fresh salad and acorn squash. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2013

      I really liked this recipe and will definitely try it again. I%u2019m lazy and don%u2019t usually like to spend too much time with food prep, but it was worth it. If you don%u2019t think you can make it, just try it. 5 stars despite the following changes that I made: I used a 10oz frozen pack of spinach and didn%u2019t pay close attention to the proportions of the spices but that didn%u2019t seem to be an issue. I increased the amount of garlic, because I appreciate the garlic taste. It was not overpowering at all. I added some lemon zest and juice from half a lemon. I used a pan to pound the chicken and that was fine. Instead of using parmesan cheese for the crust, I put some slices of Monterey jack on top of the spinach and that really pulled it together but didn%u2019t necessarily add flavor- mainly texture. Since I didn%u2019t have butter, I used smart balance and that worked out just fine. It took me much longer than 12 minutes of preptime. I put the oven on 350 for 30 minutes and they were perfectly cooked. Perfect food for a dinner party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2011

      I just had this tonight, I made it just as the recipe said. It was easy to make and the taste was very good. It took 35 minutes til 165* internal temp, the time will differ from how thick the meat is, not a big deal. My wife said it was a keeper and I can make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      Pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      Absolutely delicious - my whole family loved it! I will make this again and again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      I really liked this a lot. I used frozen spinach because that was all I had and also didn't have any mushrooms (though I'm sure they would have made this even better!). I butterflied my chicken breasts horizontally instead of pounding them out because it was quicker (and I don't have a mallet). These turned out very moist and juicy. I'm sure I'll make these again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Fabulous! I made it exactly as directed and everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      i used this recipe and substituted brocolli for the spinach... it was very good, but could have used cheese... i will try it again with the cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      This was very good. I used panko style italian breadcrumbs and added 2 tbs of butter to the egg mixture. This was a pretty simple yet tasty dinner. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      Very impressive. I used dark meat thighs and sliced them and stuffed them with the filling, since I much prefer dark over light. I had to cook these thighs, which weren't so large, for about 40-45 mins. to insure that there was no 'pink near the bone'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      HA HA HA! Thank u for helping me be a devious cook with this recipe. My BF's kids, 5 & 9, HATE spinach and mushrooms, but YET i found only if they can SEE them. Made this chicken for them and they scarfed it down, I hadn't seen them eat that much in weeks!! I waited till they were all done and told them there was mushrooms and spinach in it, they didn't belive me. A little bit time conusming but WELL worth it. oh and totally use fresh spinach, frozen and canned just has a nasty flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      My husband, son and I enjoyed this recipe. I added some extra parmesan cheese to the filling and can't use butter, so mixed crushed garlic with olive oil to drizzle on top of chicken rolls. The breasts I used were quite large, so I had to cook them about 40 minutes. Will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      I cooked this for lunch today, it was good but i think, next time i make it, i have to put cream sauce on top of it. Mine turned out a little bit dry. I used frozen spinach bec. i didn't have the fresh one but my hubby said, the stuffing was pretty good, i added a little bit of chicken bouillon, and a little cayenne in it and it very tasty. Thanks for sharing. Glen Cole of Coolidge, Arizona

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      I love this recipe. It's a bit labor-intensive, but well worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      I also got an "A+" from my boyfriend who loved this (of course I did too)A few small changes...I used frozen spinach because I had it, and I couldnt even tell the difference, then instead of rolling the spinach mixture into the chicken, I split the breast (I even used thin sliced chicken to begin with) and stuffed it, then just pinched the edges as a "closure", and followed the rest of the recipe exactly...it came out perfect- will be a regular in my house! thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      Great recipe! I did however make the following changes. After cooking the onion & garlic in the oil I then added the raw spinach to let it wilt and absorb more of the flavor, versus cooking in water first. I also added 3oz of feta cheese and 1/2 teaspoon of lemon juice to the mixture, for an added zip. I did not roll in the breat crumbs I brushed garlic olive oil on each side and sprinkled salt and pepper on also, then I cooked for 5 minutes on each side in a hot skillet to seer in the juice, then baked for 20 minutes. I served it with penne pasta covered with alfredo and it was a HUGE hit! Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      Very yummy. A little dry. (Likely my fault and not that of the recipe! Maybe I'll cover it for some of the cooking time next time?) I swapped in panko (Japanese breadcrumbs) for added crunch. The cheesy crust was a very tasty addition. Thanks for sharing, MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Stuffed Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.1
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    42%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 118.9 mg
    39%
    Sodium 457.4 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 28.6 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites