47 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Incredible recipe! The only thing I did was leave out the poppy seeds.. but that's because this was part of a romantic dinner and I didn't want to look at poppyseeds stuck in his teeth! Highly recommended for anyone!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marcy1 August 12, 2002

This is really a marvelous salad. It's one of my daughter's favorites! I very thinly sliced red onions which I think gave it a sweet and sour flavor. Love the nuts method of toasting it in the pan with sugar. It's a Keeper! Thank you Uncle Bill

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ForeverMama July 28, 2012

This was a huge hit! Everyone loved it and it was super easy. I left out the poppy seeds and offered feta cheese on the side. I will definitely be making this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookKT July 04, 2011

I took this salad to a sports banquet tonight and it was delicious! I made it as listed, with one exception. I took another reviewer's suggestion and mixed in hearts of romanie since I am a crunch girl. I used one bag of baby spinach and one of lettuce, and doubled the dressing. On the way to the event, I was worried that there wasn't enough dressing, but it was fine. There was only a small amount left and I threw some grilled chicken in with it and plan to eat it for lunch tomorrow!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smithgirlzmom May 21, 2012

Delicious salad. The dressing was wonderful. I halved the dressing recipe, and it made enough for about 4 portions of salad. I also didn't bother to sugar the almonds, just threw them in, but I'm sure it would be nice to do that for company:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u April 25, 2012

Made just as directed and this is a wonderful salad. Bursting with color and flavor, it is a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaliforniaJan August 17, 2011

Wonderful salad! DH loved this one and we will have it many times again. Loved the dressing especially.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound April 22, 2011

Wow, I thought I'd already left a review for this phenomenal salad, but apparently not. I made this a few months ago and came to make it again because it is, by far, the BEST strawberry spinach salad out there! The only changes I made were to omit the W sauce as I cannot get it where I live-- and this time, as per another review, will add romaine for added crispiness. I can honestly say this is a perfect salad. Thanks, Uncle Bill!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SwedishExpat June 23, 2010

Awesome! I cannot say enough about how delicious this salad is. I picked this recipe from all the other spinach/strawberry salad recipes because the dressing looked like it would be the best and the dressing does make it so gourmet and delicious. I did add another squirt of honey to sweeten it a little more.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CindyZ June 21, 2010

great salad....i'd just pair it with a different dressing personally

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShortieNJ May 21, 2010
Spinach/Strawberry Salad