Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach/Strawberry Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach/Strawberry Salad

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2002

      Incredible recipe! The only thing I did was leave out the poppy seeds.. but that's because this was part of a romantic dinner and I didn't want to look at poppyseeds stuck in his teeth! Highly recommended for anyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      This was a huge hit! Everyone loved it and it was super easy. I left out the poppy seeds and offered feta cheese on the side. I will definitely be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2012

      This is really a marvelous salad. It's one of my daughter's favorites! I very thinly sliced red onions which I think gave it a sweet and sour flavor. Love the nuts method of toasting it in the pan with sugar. It's a Keeper! Thank you Uncle Bill

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2012

      I took this salad to a sports banquet tonight and it was delicious! I made it as listed, with one exception. I took another reviewer's suggestion and mixed in hearts of romanie since I am a crunch girl. I used one bag of baby spinach and one of lettuce, and doubled the dressing. On the way to the event, I was worried that there wasn't enough dressing, but it was fine. There was only a small amount left and I threw some grilled chicken in with it and plan to eat it for lunch tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2012

      Delicious salad. The dressing was wonderful. I halved the dressing recipe, and it made enough for about 4 portions of salad. I also didn't bother to sugar the almonds, just threw them in, but I'm sure it would be nice to do that for company:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      Made just as directed and this is a wonderful salad. Bursting with color and flavor, it is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      Wonderful salad! DH loved this one and we will have it many times again. Loved the dressing especially.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Wow, I thought I'd already left a review for this phenomenal salad, but apparently not. I made this a few months ago and came to make it again because it is, by far, the BEST strawberry spinach salad out there! The only changes I made were to omit the W sauce as I cannot get it where I live-- and this time, as per another review, will add romaine for added crispiness. I can honestly say this is a perfect salad. Thanks, Uncle Bill!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Awesome! I cannot say enough about how delicious this salad is. I picked this recipe from all the other spinach/strawberry salad recipes because the dressing looked like it would be the best and the dressing does make it so gourmet and delicious. I did add another squirt of honey to sweeten it a little more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      great salad....i'd just pair it with a different dressing personally

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      Absolutely delish! It is easy to make in half, as some family does not like spinach. Also, instead of using sugar to coat the almonds, I used 3 packets of Truvia (love this stuff), as well as some on the strawberries. It is my new fav salad. Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      If I could give it 10 stars I would! It's Excellent...the dressing is a perfect combo of sweet and sour and compliments the strawberries nicely! I can't wait to make this for a summer BBQ! Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      I added avocado and eliminated the poppy seeds but this was excellent...light on the sugar and oil that so many recipes seem to weigh down their salad dressings with. I loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      I didn't have any chives, I also only used the dressing recipe, just to go on top of spinach with some pecans and parmesean cheese. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Really lovely. This is the easiest method for making sugared nuts! I did them in a skillet so that they could caramelize. With the dressing I put everything together except the oil and then used my stick blender as I drizzled in the olive oil. I didn't have any chives, so I used green onions that I added to the spinach and strawberries, rather than in the dressing. I have tried other spinach-strawberry salad recipes, and this is one of the best! Love the balsamic with the strawberries! Thanks Uncle Bill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      I must admit, I didn't make the sugared almonds; otherwise followed recipe exactly. We love strawberry spinach salad in this house but could barely eat this. I won't even try again with the sugared almonds - family said to lose the recipe. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      This is our Fave salad recipe! Absolutely the best. Anytime I have to take a salad somewhere, I bring this one and it's always a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      I can't believe I have never made a strawberry spinach salad before. This is exactly what I had been looking for. We were treated to a Strawberry Salad w/ the usual sweet dressing a few weeks ago. My Husband does not care for sweet dressings and this dressing is the perfect mix of flavors and seasonings and more on the savory side. Everyone really enjoyed it. I cheated and purchased pre-sweetened almond slices. Thanks a bunch Uncle Bill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      So good and refreshing. This is a fantastic salad that is different and yummy. I loved the addition of the sugared almonds. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      This salad was a delicious treat for mother's day. I actually made TWO dressings - one using this recipe and the other from the Spinach Strawberry salad #14409. This dressing is a bit tart (which I love) and thin so it's easy to distribute evenly on the salad. The other is very sweet and a bit thick. The taste test on both these dressings was a toss up - they're both 5 stars!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach/Strawberry Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 277.9
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    57%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 237.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 20.9 g
    83%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes