Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Strawberry Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Strawberry Salad

    Average Rating:

    162 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 162

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2007

    • on February 25, 2007

      Very good. I use a bottled Raspberry vienegarette and add bleu cheese crumbles instead of pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      Excellent, a new family favourite. Used frozen strawberries and it was still amazing. Served with Chicken Wellington #149540.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      My future mother-in-law makes this, but adds many more different berries... raspberries, blueberries, blackberries, manderine oranges, and kiwi. I loved it, but couldn't wait for her to give me the recipe. This one is identical and my favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      This was delicious! Told my daughter it was dessert and she bought it! We had leftovers, as well as left over London Broil. We sliced the beef into the salad, topped it with some crunchy chow mein noodles...delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      This is such an awesome and refreshing salad! My mom used to make this for me when I was little. I love the dressing and the crunch of the pecans! It's definitely a great salad to wow your guests with!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      I absolutely love this salad. Simple to make, makes a beautiful presentation and is delicious! Thanks for the recipe! It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      Brought it to a teacher's luncheon at my child's school and it was a big hit! Had requests for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      I made this salad for my husband's birthday. It was a HUGE hit... so glad I took a gamble and mad this for my family...I will make this again!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      This was a fabulous salad. I made it over the weekend for a dinner party and everyone went crazy over it! I did use almonds instead of pecans and added some gorgonzola cheese. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      everyones favorite once they try it, we used balsamic raspberry vinegar and mixed with a high speed mini-mixer to emulsify. also added the feta cheese. You can't go wrong with this recipe. I do not recommend heating the oil though. A guaranteed hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      made this for my parents and it was a hit! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      This salad is so sweet it could almost be served as a dessert... I absolutely loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      I added feta cheese as recommended by Crimsonvixen. I made this for a 15 person dinner party and it was RAVED about! Must serve immediately and I'd suggest adding the dressing on an individual basis. I tossed a large amount and then served. The leftovers were no good as it got very soggy very fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      Love this very Christmas-y salad. Two years in a row now I have served this on our Christmas table with rave reviews. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      I made this salad for my Christmas buffet. I thought the red and green colors of the salad would look Christmas-y, and it really did. I cheated and used a bottled raspberry vinagerette dressing (Marie's Fat-Free). It tasted so delicious and was so easy to make this way. I served it in my beautiful crystal bowl and it looked wonderful. High reviews!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      This looks great. Can't wait to try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      This was unbelievable! I brought it in for lunch today for my co-worker and myself and all we could say was "mmmmm", this is sooo "mmmmm, and then another couple "mmmm's" in between bites. Thanks for this recipe. It is a total keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      Wonderful salad, made it for Christmas dinner and it was loved by all. Will be making it over and over again. Also, made it with splenda the other day and feta cheese crumbles and still wonderful! Thanks so much CharlotteJ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Strawberry Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.4
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    76%
    Total Fat 26.0 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 45.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 15.2 g
    60%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    raspberry red wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites