164 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This salad has become a Christmas tradition! With it being so festive looking AND light it's a welcome addition. Sometimes I add green grapes along with the strawberries.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mari1207 April 20, 2010

This was a fresh, light delicious salad! I substituted 6 Tbsp. Splenda for the sugar just to cut the calories.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lab Lover April 14, 2010

I made this Easter weekend as a salad to go with some veggie lasagna. It was enthusiastically received--no surprise. Only the fickle DS did not like it but all sorts of self-professed non-spinach fans took seconds. I used Splenda in the salad dressing and probably only used about 3/4 of the prepared dressing. I also added a can of Mandarin oranges because that is what a version I had tasted had in it and it was good. "Just" another 5 star review.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MollyJ April 05, 2010

We love this salad! Added some mixed greens and feta cheese and followed the recipe mixing the dressing in my bullit mixer. Beautiful eye appeal and a favorite. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dotty2 April 05, 2010

This recipe is a keeper. I doubled it for a dinner party (10 people), but only needed half of the dressing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robs415 March 28, 2010

Yummy! A classic salad. I used Raspberry Balsamic Vinegar instead of the Raspberry Red Wine Vinegar because that is what I had and it gave the dressing a nice additional tang. I did use my mini-prep food processor as recommended, I do this for most of my dressings and it just makes the process so much easier! I also added feta cheese and some arugula. Next time I would add some red onions as well. Thank you very much for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellyMac6 March 20, 2010

Yum! I did cut back on the amount of sugar to 2 tbsp. as I don't like very sweet dressings. I will be making this again but I think next time I'll mix in baby greens like another reviewer did. Thanks for the new salad!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brighid March 05, 2010

Very very good! I cut the oil back a little and added feta. Followed the recipe otherwise. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamajama February 27, 2010

Love all of the ingredients and have had many strawberry spinach salads, but this one didn't do it for me. Maybe I just had higher expectations for a 5 star rating with 115 reviews.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
princessmommie November 18, 2009

My girlfriend made this for a party a few months ago and it was WONDERFUL. I don't even like strawberries, but this salad quickly turned me from a skeptic to an admirer!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moua.pader October 21, 2009
Spinach Strawberry Salad