164 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very nice and a very attractive salad. I served this alongside Texan barbequed chicken, roasted potatoes, and fresh corn on the cob and it was such a great compliment to the entire meal. I followed the advice of one of the other reviewers and added crumbled blue cheese to the salad ...fresh parmesan would also be tasty. I will definitely be making this again....thankyou:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Decadent1 August 01, 2010

Loved the dressing...I made it with Splendra...and used rasberries instead of strawberries...yummy Update: I put some blue cheese crumbles on top and some blueberries and it put the salad over the top.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc July 06, 2010

I've never seen my boy so excited about salad!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShaneMarie July 06, 2010

Fabulous! I didn't use the dressing recipe because I couldn't find raspberry red wine vinegar so I used Ken's Light Raspberry Vinagrette and added in the poppy seeds to it. PERFECT salad! 4 and 6 year old loved it as well as husband and I. Will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl June 21, 2010

This is 5 star recipe and I am very glad to have found it. DH loved the amount of sugar but it was a little too sweet for my taste. Next time I am cutting the sugar in half and see if DH can tell or if he still eats 3 helpings like he did this time! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChiefCook&BottleWasher June 21, 2010

This salad/dressing is delicious! I didn't have the raspberry red wine vinegar so just used plain red wine vinegar and it was great even though not as pretty! I can see where the "berry" flavor would add just the right touch though. Yes, there will be a next time for this salad and I make the dressing on a regular basis now to have on hand! Thanks for sharing this tasty recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelvin June 16, 2010

Very good. Dressing a little tart for me but that's my opinion. Took to a church pot luck and got lots of compliments. Thanks...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vlynn June 01, 2010

Dressing is fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MamaBear42811 May 24, 2010
Spinach Strawberry Salad