Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Strawberry Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Strawberry Salad

    Average Rating:

    164 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 164

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2008

      Really enjoyed this salad. I served it for lunch and my friend had to have the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      I love this salad and get rave reviews everytime I make it. The dressing is my favorite part...so sweet and yummy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      really great! the dressing is very universal. Thanks for this fantastic salad recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      It was a good salad, the dressing was a little oily for my tastes, but all in all it was a very refreshing salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Wonderful recipe! I made it once and people immediately started asking me to bring it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      This is one of my favortie spring salads. Very simple and yummy. I could not find raspberry vinegar anywhere so I substituted balsamic vinegar and I thought it was very yummy. Great Recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      This is a fanstastic salad. I was going out of our "comfort zone" with this salad. We have never tried fruit of any kind with our lettuce or green salads. I was blown away with this. I am already planning on making this again tomorrow night, (trying to take advantage of strawberry season). I have given this recipe to all my friends and they are trying it also. Thank you for posting and introducing our family to something new.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      I made this tonight, and it was wonderful! Simple, and with a great dressing. The raspberry vinegar really highlights the strawberries in the salad. I'm sure I will make this many times over the summer--seems like the perfect warm weather salad. Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      I made this recipe all last spring, and can't believe I didn't review it! This is a wonderful salad! Colorful, beautiful, and very, very good! Sometimes I use toasted almonds instead of the pecans. I also cut back on the oil and vinegar, but that's just our taste preference. We grow our own leafy lettuce, so I use that instead of the spinach. Either way, this is a fantastic salad that I couldn't wait to make again once the strawberries came ripe in the garden! Thank you for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Oh, my goodness! This salad is the best!! It's so simple to make but it looks so elegant! As a matter of fact I'm eating it now!! I'm wondering if bite-sized pieces of cold, cooked chicken would add to or detract from this salad--I think I'll give it a try the next time! The dressing will be my only dressing from now on--it's that awesome! Thanks so much for such a delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      We love this! I do tweak it a bit to make it lower-fat but it is still great. I am sure that it is over the top as written. I used only 1/4 cup oil & 1/4 cup apple juice & it worked just fine. Thanks for a yummy salad & dressing. Toasted walnuts work well too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      This is totally BOMB! Made exactly as posted with the addition of feta cheese...YUMMY! Really enjoyed the tip of the egg slicer!!! Could totally see using different greens if you have spinach haters...thank heavens I don't!!! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      supurb flavor! Jewelies made this for Chef floWer and I, and I couldnt wait to save the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      WOW, excellent salad, Chef #68960 made this for us and it was wonderful. The salad itself is very pretty on the table and the flavour was outstanding. Thank you Charlotte J for posting the recipe and Thank you Chef #68960 for making it for us. Menu #17731

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      I have made this twice in the past week. Delicious. The second time I added feta cheese. MMMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

    • on May 15, 2008

      Tweaked this for speed using what was in the fridge, added blue cheese crumbles and used Brianna's Blush Wine Vinegarette. Was a total hit and hubby asks for it at least once a week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      I am looking for new ways to eat spinach. this was very interesting and different. i love feta cheese and never thought to mix it with strawberries and raspberry dressing. Wonderful combination...and beautiful. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      I just finished reading an article about how a serving of spinach a day reduces risk of macular degeneration by adding to the protective layer of lutein in the eye. With that in mind I found your recipe and tweaked it for speed. That translates to spinach with strawberries, pecans and feta with a bottled raspberry-pecan salad dressing. DH raved and wants it again later this week. Thank you for some mighty delicious "therapy". ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      This is wonderful! My husband just had surgery and wanted a spinach strawberry salad. I had to improvise with some of the ingredients and it still turned out wonderful! I used Red Wine Vinegar and had to omit the poppy seeds since we didn't have any. It was great! Next time we'll try the feta cheese with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Strawberry Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.4
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    76%
    Total Fat 26.0 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 45.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 15.2 g
    60%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    raspberry red wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes