Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Strawberry Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Strawberry Salad

    Average Rating:

    164 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 164

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2009

      OMG! YUM! And the other reviewers were right about the Feta - might as well add that as an ingredient! Absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Simple and very tasty. Raspberry wine vinegar adds a lot of flavor. I'd cut the sugar in the dressing down a bit next time. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      This will be eaten again and again as we all loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      I followed some reviewer suggestions of adding feta cheese. I made no other changes to the recipe and found the salad to be just okay. Maybe, I bought the wrong kind (Alessa brand) of raspberry vinegar. Is there a pure raspberry vinegar, or is it all wine vinegar/balsalmic vinegar infused with raspberry flavor? Can someone please advise on this? I'm willing to try this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      This was a good salad. I cut the sugar amount in the dressing in half, and I still thought it was pretty sweet, but just a personal preference. I also used regular vinegar, and spooned in some strawberry preserves to save on buying another vinegar. Thanks so much for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      MMM. My dh said this was a million dollar salad. I took the advice and used my mini processor to mix it all. Also, I didn't have raspberry vinegar so I used balsamic instead, but I also added three strawberries to the processor and it added lovely colour and favour. I also added the feta to the salad. The bowl was cleaned out and requested often for the future. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Great salad i forgot to review. I used balsamic vinegar, olive oil, omitted the mustard and added Fetta. Changes were made only as it was what i had on hand and too cold to run to the shop. Got great reviews

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      I gambled and made this recipe for a dinner party. It was a huge hit. Very good and easy to make. Everyone wanted to recipe! A definate keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      This salad was a delicious treat for mother's day. I actually made TWO dressings - one using this recipe and the other from the Spinach Strawberry salad #35547. This dressing is very sweet and thick. It clung nicely to the leaves. The other is a bit tart (which I love) and thinner which made tossing the salad a wizz bang. The taste test on both these dressings was a toss up - they're both 5 stars!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      Very tasty salad. I used a mix of spinach and light greens. I also added mandarin oranges and Feta cheese. It was delicious with the Eggs Benedict Casserole for Mother's Day brunch. Everyone gave it 5 stars. Thenks for publishing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      WOW! I made this the first time for a dinner party. It was a big hit. Everyone love the salad and wanted the recipe. I did add feta cheese and used a raspberry salad dressing. Great Salad. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Excellent! I subbed cider vinegar and walnuts (untoasted because I didn't want to take the time). Tastes like what you pay $8.00 for at Panera Bread. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      We had this for dinner with roasted chicken breasts and it was great. I did the dressing by hand with a whisk and it emulsified nicely. I used Candied Walnuts for the walnuts. We will have this one often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      wonderful salad! I added some grilled chicken, mandarin oranges, water chestnuts and blue cheese. I also blended 1/2 cup of blueberries with the dressing.... It was a full meal and SO pretty!! ( I added a picture too) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      pretty good dressing! a little too heavy on the sugar, i only put 1/3 of a cup

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      I added a few raspberries and blueberries to ours and we thought this salad was AWESOME! I carmelized the pecans to add a little sweetness. I will make this again very soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      I made this as part of my mom's birthday dinner and she LOVED it and made sure she had recipe in hand before she left...lol Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      amazing dressing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Delicious salad. I added red onion, feta cheese crumbles, & chopped almonds. I also put the dressing in the blender but did it a bit too long as it was almost too thick. At least the oil didn't separate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      I caramelized my pecans for this recipe. LOVED this delicous salad! This is my favorite salad I think. So refreshing and every mouthful is better than the last. Will make many times from now on! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Strawberry Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.4
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    76%
    Total Fat 26.0 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 45.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 15.2 g
    60%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    raspberry red wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes