Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Strawberry Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Strawberry Salad

    Average Rating:

    164 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 164

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2010

      This is really good! I thought the dressing was way too sweet, and will cut the sugar in half next time. Otherwise, very yummy and fresh - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      I added some goat cheese in the salad, otherwise I followed the recipe. The combination of sweet with the cheese and dressing was awesome! I may try with some glazed cashews sometime. Oh yes, I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      I also added the feta cheese, and this is a delightful salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      Of all the recipes on recipeezaar I've tried, this has to be my favorite! The flavors are amazing and so refreshing. This will be the first recipe I reach for in the summer to compliment ANY entree. The raspberry vinagrette is so delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      What a great recipe, I love it the only thing is.. I would add less sugar it was rather too sweet for me and my family. Thanks again for sharing this fab recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      I love trying new recipes, and this was definitely worth the try!! I love the blend of flavors, and the poppy seeds make it taste like raspberries are in it. It was great, and even my fussy husband like it. At one point it tasted like cotton candy, mmmmmm! It is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      I have made this salad twice now within a week. Everyone loved it. I didn't have the raspberry vinager so like someone else suggested I used balsamic and blended a few strawberries in there to give it a berry flavor...it was berryrific! I also used sliced red onion, candied pecans and feta cheese. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      Fresh and delicious, I will make this salad often. I cut down on the sugar in the dressing to one third cup instead of one half cup. Next time, I think I will try even less sugar...perhaps one quarter cup. In addition to tasting great, this is a very pretty salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      Update 4/20/10 I made this with Easter dinner and it turned out great. I didn't have pecans, so I used chopped walnuts. The dressing is divine. I also used a hand mixer to emulsify it, gave it a creamy texture and took longer for the oil/vinegar to separate. I also used Splenda and it turned out great. I find splenda sweeter than sugar, so I cut it in half and then adjusted to our personal sweet/tart preference. ===================== I haven't made this recipe from here, but it resembles a strawberry/spinach salad from the Best of Bridge Series of cookbooks (Aces to be exact). I have made that one many times with great success, however, I like the idea of the raspberry vinegar for this one. Even looking at this, I know this is a winner. This recipe is a tad different but looks yummy nonetheless. I will make this version next time so I can compare them. It is really great to tone down a rich main course!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      This is by far a refreshing and worthwhile salad for any menu. It is delicious. We use for all occasions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      This salad has become a Christmas tradition! With it being so festive looking AND light it's a welcome addition. Sometimes I add green grapes along with the strawberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      This was a fresh, light delicious salad! I substituted 6 Tbsp. Splenda for the sugar just to cut the calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      I made this Easter weekend as a salad to go with some veggie lasagna. It was enthusiastically received--no surprise. Only the fickle DS did not like it but all sorts of self-professed non-spinach fans took seconds. I used Splenda in the salad dressing and probably only used about 3/4 of the prepared dressing. I also added a can of Mandarin oranges because that is what a version I had tasted had in it and it was good. "Just" another 5 star review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      We love this salad! Added some mixed greens and feta cheese and followed the recipe mixing the dressing in my bullit mixer. Beautiful eye appeal and a favorite. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      This recipe is a keeper. I doubled it for a dinner party (10 people), but only needed half of the dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      Yummy! A classic salad. I used Raspberry Balsamic Vinegar instead of the Raspberry Red Wine Vinegar because that is what I had and it gave the dressing a nice additional tang. I did use my mini-prep food processor as recommended, I do this for most of my dressings and it just makes the process so much easier! I also added feta cheese and some arugula. Next time I would add some red onions as well. Thank you very much for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      Yum! I did cut back on the amount of sugar to 2 tbsp. as I don't like very sweet dressings. I will be making this again but I think next time I'll mix in baby greens like another reviewer did. Thanks for the new salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Very very good! I cut the oil back a little and added feta. Followed the recipe otherwise. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Love all of the ingredients and have had many strawberry spinach salads, but this one didn't do it for me. Maybe I just had higher expectations for a 5 star rating with 115 reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      My girlfriend made this for a party a few months ago and it was WONDERFUL. I don't even like strawberries, but this salad quickly turned me from a skeptic to an admirer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Strawberry Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.4
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    76%
    Total Fat 26.0 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 45.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 15.2 g
    60%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    raspberry red wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes