Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Strawberry Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Strawberry Salad

    Average Rating:

    164 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 164

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2012

      Very tasty as is - though now that I've read thru some of the comments, will have to play with different variations. (I've been using balsamic in place of raspberry since that what I had on hand - has been well received). Lately, I've had mountains of spinach to use up, so I've been lightly sauteing the spinach; mixing in the dressing and topping with salt and the toasted pecans (sauteed spinach salad?) - that's also worked out very well. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      Wow - this is definitely my new favorite salad! Even my husband, who frowned when I put spinach on the table, took THREE servings of this once he tasted the blend of flavors! Because I'm not a pecan fan, I used the sugared almonds from Spinach/Strawberry Salad. Also, the sugar really does not want to dissolve in this and I love honey, so I think next time I'll try making the dressing with honey. Thanks so much for this absolutely divine recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      Nice Recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2011

      I made this yesterday for a committee meeting for 12 women at my house and everyone just loved it! It turned out better than I thought. I cut down the sugar slightly and it was plenty sweet for me. Several of the ladies asked me to e-mail them this recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      This was good! It was a little too sweet for my tastes though. I think next time I'd like to try a dressing with a little bite to counteract the sweetness of the strawberries. I also added some fresh mozzarella which gave it a nice chewyness. Thanks Charlotte J.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      Always a crowd pleaser

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      I took this to my in-law's Memorial Day cookout, and I must say it was a HUGE hit with the crowd. I have to admit that I did make a few changes though...I used 1/2 baby spinach and 1/2 Italian blend salad greens, I also added blueberries, mandarin oranges and dried cranberries to the salad. I couldn't find raspberry red wine vinegar, but I did find raspberry balsamic vinegar. Oh, I also added a teaspoon of ginger to the dressing. I made a huge bowl of this salad and there wasn't much left at the end of the oookout. My father-in-law asked me to make this for him for Father's Day. Made for Diabetic Cooking Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      Made this for Easter and it was a huge hit. Even my picky eaters loved it. I used Roland raspberry balsamic vinegar and every thing else was as directed. Loved it! Made it again today and added a can of drained mandarin oranges and left out the pecans and it was still wonderful. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      I won't rate this bc I couldn't find the Roland raspberry red wine vinegar so I used a store bought rasp dressing. It wasn't special at all. I'm sorry the dressing makes this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2011

      Very nice I had to use a strawberry balsamic vinegar but it worked out. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      Very nice and a very attractive salad. I served this alongside Texan barbequed chicken, roasted potatoes, and fresh corn on the cob and it was such a great compliment to the entire meal. I followed the advice of one of the other reviewers and added crumbled blue cheese to the salad ...fresh parmesan would also be tasty. I will definitely be making this again....thankyou:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Loved the dressing...I made it with Splendra...and used rasberries instead of strawberries...yummy Update: I put some blue cheese crumbles on top and some blueberries and it put the salad over the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      I've never seen my boy so excited about salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

    • on June 21, 2010

      Fabulous! I didn't use the dressing recipe because I couldn't find raspberry red wine vinegar so I used Ken's Light Raspberry Vinagrette and added in the poppy seeds to it. PERFECT salad! 4 and 6 year old loved it as well as husband and I. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      This is 5 star recipe and I am very glad to have found it. DH loved the amount of sugar but it was a little too sweet for my taste. Next time I am cutting the sugar in half and see if DH can tell or if he still eats 3 helpings like he did this time! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      This salad/dressing is delicious! I didn't have the raspberry red wine vinegar so just used plain red wine vinegar and it was great even though not as pretty! I can see where the "berry" flavor would add just the right touch though. Yes, there will be a next time for this salad and I make the dressing on a regular basis now to have on hand! Thanks for sharing this tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      Very good. Dressing a little tart for me but that's my opinion. Took to a church pot luck and got lots of compliments. Thanks...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Dressing is fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Strawberry Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.4
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    76%
    Total Fat 26.0 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 45.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 15.2 g
    60%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    raspberry red wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites