Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Strawberry Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Strawberry Salad

    Average Rating:

    164 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 164

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2009

      Have made this with Musclan lettuce, spinach. I have candied the pecans. I always add Feta cheese crumbles. I have also substituted craisins when the strawberries are not at their best. It is also good with sliced fresh pears and a balsmic vinegar dressing. I admit to never making my own but always purchase a good raspberry vinegrette and it is always a huge hit. I always add the vinegrette at the very last minute and it does save on the salad dressing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      My boss makes this salad and had given me this recipe but I misplaced it before I could try it. When I came across this I decided to try it, made it tonight and it was fantastic! For the salad I mixed romaine lettuce with baby spinach leaves and since I don't like pecans I added sliced almonds. I couldn't find raspberry vinegar so I used red wine vinegar, omitted the poppy seeds and used an emulsion blender. It was fantastic. I'm taking leftovers to work with grilled chicken for lunch tomorrow. I can't wait!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      So so good...I had put it together few months ago and have not stopped making it regularly. But for the first time, I ended up using Raspberry Vinegar...since I never used to have it before...and boy...what a difference! I still don't have dry mustard...so I use regular mustard and yummmm... This salad is always requested at all family gatherings now...no matter what the menu :) Thank you so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      This was very good, the dressing ets 5 stars (I did get to use my own raspberry inegar that I canned in the summer). I did change a few things though. I added feta cheese and a bunch of green onions. And the dressing I used canola oil instead (better fats). The dressing is wonderful, and the salad is great. You could make the dressing all by itself for other salads too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      the salad and the dressing were wonderful! Thanks. During the winter when strawberries aren't in season, I used pomegranate seeds instead of strawberries.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2003

    • on August 17, 2003

      I have this exact same recipe...it's one of my favorites! This salad is also great with mandarin oranges in addition to the strawberries or alone.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2003

      I have wanted to try this recipe for awhile. I'm glad i finally did. this is an excellent salad, that my husband and i really loved. will definitely make this again. this time i will try it with frozen strawberries that i have in the freezer. thanks Charlotte J for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2003

      I hate to be the party pooper here, but I didn't absolutely love this the way many of you did. I thought the dressing was much too sweet and sugary. It is unique though, and certainly a conversation piece.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2003

      I rarely give five stars, but this is worth it. Used balsamic instead, reduced sugar to a tbs of Equal, and threw in toasted slivered almonds because pecans are not my favorite nut. Fantasticalness!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2003

      I just wowed my MIL and my husband with this awesome salad! The flavor is unique and powerfully satisfying. YUM! THis is a keeper! THANK YOU! Oh, and I couldn't find "raspberry vinegar" so I used raspberry vinaigrette salad dressing. WOrked great! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2003

      I wish I could give this more than 5 stars! I used drive to another area of the city to buy a rapberry poppyseed dressing--but not any more, I can make my own!! I am so happy to have this recipe! I added some sliced purple onion to my salad and it added another great color. I took this salad to my church picnic and there were absolutely no leftovers! Thanks for this great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2003

      This recipe is fabulous! Everyone at my first dinner party left with the recipe, and has made it since. The only changes I made was using extra light olive oil instead of vege oil, and using raspberry balsamic vineger. Wonderful, wonderful!! Thank you for the dish that stands above all others no matter where you are, or who your feeding.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      I made the salad for a graduation party and it was a big hit. It was the first to go. Will definitely make this again. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2003

      I really enjoyed this. Didn't make the dressing, just used the Cenzorio, premade dressing but it was still good. Honey glazed the pecans and organic strawberries are a must!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2014

      3 years ago at a BBQ I had what I believe was this salad. over the years I have searched many many food blogs trying to find the recipe. I am soooo happy to have found it here and I thank you so much for sending it in. I can't wait to make it. I just loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2014

      Ok, I made this tonight and it was AWESOME!! It tasted like a great summer refreshing salad. I didn't toast the pecans and I used Braswell's all natural raspberry vinaigrette dressing because the ingredients were almost identical to the ones in this recipe. It also saved a lot of money rather than having to buy all the ingredients separately. Anyway, I LOVE the blend of flavors!! Will definitely have this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2014

    • on June 24, 2013

      I enjoyed this salad and esp the dressing very much! I added abt 1 Tbls of finely diced red onion and might try it with a little Roquefort crumbled on top tomorrow. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2013

      This salad is to die for! OMG! I didn't have any raspberry red wine vinegar, so I made my own from scratch from a recipe I found on this site. I found that the dressing is GREAT on its own, but even better when refrigerated the night before. My husband LOVED it, and he's normally a STRICT garden salad with RANCH dressing only. I added feta crumbles and some bacon on his and kept mine just like the recipe. DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Strawberry Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.4
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    76%
    Total Fat 26.0 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 45.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 15.2 g
    60%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    raspberry red wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites