Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Souffle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Souffle

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2003

      I really enjoyed this with my lunch today!!! After I added the white sauce to the spinach I put some shredded cheddar on top and let it melt in.. wowzas.. it was sooo good :-) THANK YOU!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2003

      i just made this recipe, and it was amazing. my first souffle, and it turned out perfect -- thank you! i think the serving size may be a little low; i ate half the souffle for dinner (but that was all i ate).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      Is it just me, or are the instructions very confusing? A little out of order it can handle, but that and some sentences were run-on, so I didn't' really understand what I was supposed to do after certain steps. It turned out watery, but ok.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      I have never attempted a souffle before, but this looked too good to pass up! I definitely could have prepared it better, but even with my amateur cooking skills and poor execution, it was STILL amazing! Next time I will make sure the egg whites aren't still somewhat runny, will make sure to saute the onions before starting the white sauce, and won't forget to add the cheese before adding the egg whites... Fool proof recipe, I LOVE it! Thanks for sharing! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      Excellent. Doubled the recipe and it made two beautiful souffles. Since moving I have lost many of my favorite recipes and 'Spinach Souffle' was one of them. Thanks for posting your version, I couldn't taste the difference. Like most cooks, I made a few modifications based on what I had on hand. Powdered onion and garlic powder lemon pepper for seasoning. Mozarella cheese also went into the white sauce. Delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      Wow! We fed 20 people last night for Thanksgiving and decided on this recipe as the new green vegetable/fun recipe for this year. We more than doubled the recipe and, unfortunately, I have no leftovers of this dish this morning. The modifications we made were to add a little nutmeg and Dry Sherry to the White Sauce and we sauteed the onions and then added the White Sauce ingredients to that. Also, we went half and half with grated parmesan cheese and a shredded Colby/Jack mix. Our only "mistake" was that we used more spinach than the recipe calls for, so the souffle didn't rise as high as it otherwise would have and was denser, but frankly I wouldn't change a thing for what we did with it. Our entire meal was spectacular, but by unanimous consent among our guests, this was the star of the feast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      I don't know why I've never heard of Spinach Souffle since spinach is my favorite veggie. I came across a South Beach Phase 1 recipe that calls for Stouffers Spinach Souffle to stuff in chicken. I decided to make my own souffle and I am so happy! It was really easy and incredibly delicious! And South Beach friendly (not the butter and flour in the white sauce but it's a small amount so it shouldn't be a big problem)

      Thanks for this awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      This was delicious and it made me feel like a pro at making souffle. It puffed beautifully and the taste was very good. I used fat free half and half for the cream - it was creamy without the fat. Thank you for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      I followed this recipe as it is stated and it was absolutely delicious! Even my children ate it! I will make it again and again. I used a box of frozen spinach and just defrosted it in the microwave. Thank you for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Whole family adored this dish. I used one box of frozen spinach that I microwaved and drained well, and it worked great. I also skipped the Tbl. of butter to saute the onion, but instead used butter spray. This came together very easily, and my 10 year old sister loved helping me. This was my first souffle, and now I'm inspired to try some different versions. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      Loved it! Had alot of spinach to use and made two huge souffles... Everybody loves it and my dad keeps on asking me to make it again (on his list of favourite things he want to eat on his birthday!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      Hi Bev, we had this for dinner last night ~ it was beautiful! I made a few changes: added some nutmeg(which I always do with anything creamed), sauteed some button mushroom slices with the onions and added 1/4 cup Gruyere & 1/4 cup Parmesan. It was wondeful and looked spectacular! We have been trying out different creamed spinach dishes here at the "home" and yours is almost at the top. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Diane :=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      This is a great recipe!!! Even my daughter loved it, and she hates eggs! This was my first souffle, and it turned out perfect! Great tasting and low in carbs, too! Thank you so much for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      "This is delicious!" is what my sister repeated three times as we ate it. It's quite tasty and attractive, and I'll definitely make it again. I didn't have fresh onions, so I just added dried onions and chives to the white sauce mixture. I left out the butter altogether.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      I have made this a couple of times now and it is so heavenly! I halved this recipe for just myself and whenever I make this it is my main course and I just indulge in the wonderful flavors and texture. Thank you so much for posting this Bev. This is total spinach heaven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      Made some changes--shallots instead of onions; half parmesan, half bleu cheese; made the souffle in individual ramekins--they were gorgeous--puffed up beuatifully, lloked fabulous, tasted better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Souffle

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.0
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    66%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 121.2 mg
    40%
    Sodium 431.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites