Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach-Shrimp Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach-Shrimp Dip

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2002

      Fabulous! I made this dip just like the recipe. It makes a lot of dip, so be sure to have some friends to help you scarff if down.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2002

      Oh Lennie this was the beat dip I ever made!! Had it for Christmas and everybody raved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2002

      Lennie, this dip has such a great taste! I made this today for the boat and everyone wanted to know where I got the recipe. Of course it's from Zaar DH said! I really like the horseradish taste in this, I think next time I'll add a tad more. Thanks so much for sharing this scrumptious dip we sure enjoyed it. I served it with pumpernickle little breads and crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2004

      I made this for New Years Eve potluck and it went over very well. I was going to make the traditional spinach dip anyway and my SIL loves shrimp, so how could I go wrong? I used regular sour cream and bought a package of uncooked tiger shrimp which I steamed and cut up into the recipe. Nice to have a little variety on a good old standby! Thanks Lennie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2003

      I made this during the week of Christmas and it was a huge success. I made it just as you directed and it looked very nice in the pumpernickel bread shell. Excellent flavor and you are right, there was none left-over. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      I've served this for several different groups, old, young, yankees and deep south, flavor savvy families and singles. BIG HIT - all I varied was the scoopers - frito chips, celery, you name it - it all works!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      I thought this would be good to munch on with crackers while I was watching TV and I was right, it's awesome! Thanks for your creation Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      I made this for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      Excellent dip! I followed the recipe without any changes, and my guests raved about the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2005

      Great recipe Lennie. I tried your version for a staff party today and it was enjoyed by everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach-Shrimp Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.5
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    41%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 12.9 mg
    4%
    Sodium 427.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    baby shrimp

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites