Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Saute With Brown Butter & Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Saute With Brown Butter & Garlic

    Average Rating:

    80 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 80

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2006

      I have made this 2x now and I just love it. The lemon brightens the taste and the garlic is not over powering. Followed recipe exactly. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      A great way to cook spinach! Quick and easy, and tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      Lovely simple recipe! We love sauteed spinach and usually saute it in a little butter. However, the browned butter and garlic add another dimension of flavors. DH and I loved the "nuttiness" of the brown butter and of course garlic is always great! This will be a favorite in our house! Thanks Mean Chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      Excellent sautéed spinach. I minced my garlic instead of crushing and left it to mix with the spinach and coat the leaves. Because I used minced, I had to start browning my butter before adding the garlic (so as not to burn the tiny pieces), but it was still infused with that lovely garlicky aroma and flavor. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      So good and so easy. After the suggestions, I used one clove garlic chopped and kept it in. I served it with Mini Beef Wellingtons Mini-Beef Wellingtons for a special dinner and let me tell you this will appear on our table often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      This was very very good but why-0h-why would you want to remove the garlic??.. I left it in.... just because... why the heck not??....(oh..and I doubled the amt. of garlic as well. And I found it to be wonderful WITHOUT the lemon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      We have cooked this twice now. Once with the lemon and once without. They were both good, but I think I will be careful next time to not use too much lemon. And we used extra garlic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      This was a delicious way to enjoy spinach. Next time I plan to include Camp Chef Eileen's suggestion of topping with a few toasted sliced almonds. Otherwise, no changes necessary. Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2005

      my kind of meal. quick; delicious; inexpensive and healthy. followed the recipe exactly and it was on the table in no time. i did add a bit of shaved romano cheese at the end. thanks for the super recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      Great way to fix spinach! I used baby spinach and it cooked very quickly....DH who is a "slimy" spinach hater went wild for this. I am sure the falvor of the browned butter and garlic definitely played in favor of the 5 stars from him as well. A perfect side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      Excellent! I make sauteed spinach at least once a week -- usually with olive oil. Love it with the brown butter! Thanks Mean Chef for posting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      This is my favorite way to prepare spinach. Very simple and very, very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      It's wonderful when something so simple tastes so fabulous. I served this with pan-seared scallops and a lemon linguine. Heaven! Thank you for posting, Mean Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      This was any easy recipe and tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      Absolutely scrumptious! Very simple, very quick, and everything comes out balanced just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2005

      Simple and lovely. I'm crazy about spinach, and browned butter with garlic in it must be the greatest thing ever (yes, greater than chocolate.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      Fast, easy and good. Most beautiful color green too. Would be a great side to just about anything. Takes seconds to make. I accidentally got a shallot mixed up in it from another recipe I read, so I had both garlic and shallot. Very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      Delicious. If you're a spinach lover like me you can't go wrong with this dish. I ate all of the spinach off my plate first so if I got too full off of other stuff I wouldn't miss out on any spinach. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      This is how I prefer spinach, it's quick, easy and VERY tasty. The only thing I add is sometimes sprinkled with a few toasted sliced almonds. camp chef eileen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      This is great. Can't go wrong with spinach and garlic! This is an easy and healthy way to serve spinach. I added chopped water chestnuts for a bit of crunch and they didn't change the flavor. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Saute With Brown Butter & Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 147.3
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    74%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 114.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites