Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Saute With Brown Butter & Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Saute With Brown Butter & Garlic

    Average Rating:

    80 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 80

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2013

      This was great, the only change I made was to use 2 teaspoons of butter instead of 2 tablespoons and it seemed plenty buttery enough for us! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2014

      Simple and delicious! My daughter loves spinach and this is so quick and easy. I do add a little garlic powder to it just to enhance the flavor a bit more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2014

      Had this for dinner tonight. It was awesome. My son who doesn't eat much spinach any more asked for 2nds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2013

      I was out of lemon so subbed lime juice and it tasted awesome! Fabulous recipe; the only way I can get my kids to eat spinach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2012

      great spinach. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      I made this the other day when cooking crab cakes in olive oil and butter that was already in the skillet and it was absolutely delicious! I think it's best when cooked just at the brink of reducing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2011

      Wonderful, made just as stated!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      Really good - we've had great success growing spinach in our garden now for 2 years and, aside from using it in salads, this is a brilliant way to cook with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      This was very delicious, added lemon zest and red pepper flakes, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      No wonder you have 71 great reviews on this recipe. I had a large container of baby spinach aging in my fridge and decided to try this out and it was perfect. Fast, easy and taste great. The butter, lemon and garlic are in perfect proportions IMHO and the taste was fresh and clean. I didn't change a thing. Great recipe that even my picky eaters enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      This is the BEST recipe for ANY kind of green. Absolutely delicious. I am in a CSA (consumer supported agriculture) and there are lots of greens. This is my favorite way of cooking them!
      5/2011 Can I just say (again) that this is like my FAVORITE recipe -- unbelievably good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      I was planning on making a spinach salad last night and after realizing that I didn't have all the ingredients I needed, I found this recipe. It was very quick to make and very tasty! I didn't have garlic bulbs on hand, so I used the jarred minced garlic instead (which we loved in the recipe) and I didn't use lemon juice. I love how fast it was to make, so I'll definitely be keeping this recipe on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Tasty! Next time I will reduce the butter. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Yummy and easy. The brown butter flavor was a nice change. Next time I will try adding some red pepper flakes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      Loved it! I used frozen spinach and just a small amount of butter. I also added a sprinkle of nutmeg. Can't wait to try it with fresh spinach!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      This was a phenomenal way to cook spinach! We followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      Delicious and simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      fantastic! i added red bell peppers and onion and served it with #107997 4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp over angel hair pasta. everyone *loved * it and it makes me feel so good when my family compliments me on a meal. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      I needed a way to use up leftover fresh baby spinach after making a salad, so I tried this out. It was the first time I've ever made sauteed spinach and I was amazed at how fast it came together. I had leftover sliced red onion so I added that to the butter before I added the garlic. I also added a sprinkle of red pepper flakes for a little heat. I left out the lemon because I didn't have it but it was still great. Finally, I topped each bowl with grated parmesean to sop up some of the butter. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      I've made this a bunch of times now, actually got the same recipe from my sister a while back. It is so fast and makes a healthy and delicious side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Saute With Brown Butter & Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 147.3
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    74%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 114.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes