Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Salad With Warm Maple Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Salad With Warm Maple Dressing

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2014

      Nice and delicious. We used the hot dressing recipe. We omitted the nuts and cheese due to allergies. Added sliced mushrooms. So good. Will be making this again. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      Only rating it 4 stars because I used parmesan cheese instead of cheddar and added apple slices and did not add pepper. Dave and I each had a big helping of this along with macaroni and cheese with a hot roll. We both liked it. Thought the maple syrup would be too strong, but mixed with the vinegar it was very good. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      I love the simplicity - yet presents elegantly! I added fresh mandarin orange pieces and used smoked applewood cheese. I will definitely make this again. Thank You!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Made as directed and absolutely loved it! Have even made the dressing without precooking the shallot (lazy!) and it was still very good. Used smoked Gouda. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      This is so good. I'll give this recipe to my MIL and mother. They have to try this. I'll make it again this summer. I used green onions instead of shallots. I didn't peel the cucumber. I used Smoked Gouda Cheese. The taste is so good with the toasted pecans. Thanks Sharon :) Made for PAC Spring 2008

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Quick and easy to put together. Has a nice crisp texture, full of flavor with a hint of sweetness. DH said this is a keeper. I have to agree with him. I did not peel nor seed the cucumber. We like the presentation of the forked cucumber and the seeds don't bother us. We really enjoyed the smoked Gouda cheese with this dish. Overall a keeper. Thanks Saron123 for posting/

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      I just tried the dressing. I have to say I love it. It dose have more of an apple taste and you can taste a little of the vinegar but still great dressing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      This is now my family's new favorite spinach salad recipe! Just perfect- not too sweet, not too sour, not too oily. I chose this recipe as part of our weekly "international cuisine night" - this week it was Canada. Sometimes we are lucky and make a recipe that will become a meal staple, and this salad surely will be! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Salad With Warm Maple Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (192 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.9
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    53%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 65.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    smoked cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites