8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Nice and delicious. We used the hot dressing recipe. We omitted the nuts and cheese due to allergies. Added sliced mushrooms. So good. Will be making this again. Thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nado2003 January 03, 2014

Only rating it 4 stars because I used parmesan cheese instead of cheddar and added apple slices and did not add pepper. Dave and I each had a big helping of this along with macaroni and cheese with a hot roll. We both liked it. Thought the maple syrup would be too strong, but mixed with the vinegar it was very good. Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Toni in Colorado May 21, 2010

I love the simplicity - yet presents elegantly! I added fresh mandarin orange pieces and used smoked applewood cheese. I will definitely make this again. Thank You!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sushi007 October 20, 2008

Made as directed and absolutely loved it! Have even made the dressing without precooking the shallot (lazy!) and it was still very good. Used smoked Gouda. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama July 06, 2008

This is so good. I'll give this recipe to my MIL and mother. They have to try this. I'll make it again this summer. I used green onions instead of shallots. I didn't peel the cucumber. I used Smoked Gouda Cheese. The taste is so good with the toasted pecans. Thanks Sharon :) Made for PAC Spring 2008

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette April 05, 2008

Quick and easy to put together. Has a nice crisp texture, full of flavor with a hint of sweetness. DH said this is a keeper. I have to agree with him. I did not peel nor seed the cucumber. We like the presentation of the forked cucumber and the seeds don't bother us. We really enjoyed the smoked Gouda cheese with this dish. Overall a keeper. Thanks Saron123 for posting/

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas March 16, 2008

I just tried the dressing. I have to say I love it. It dose have more of an apple taste and you can taste a little of the vinegar but still great dressing

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittykat 333 February 25, 2008

This is now my family's new favorite spinach salad recipe! Just perfect- not too sweet, not too sour, not too oily. I chose this recipe as part of our weekly "international cuisine night" - this week it was Canada. Sometimes we are lucky and make a recipe that will become a meal staple, and this salad surely will be! Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise J January 25, 2007
Spinach Salad With Warm Maple Dressing