Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Salad With Strawberries and Pecans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Salad With Strawberries and Pecans

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2011

      This is the easiest and tastiest salad dressing I have ever made. All the flavors compliment each other perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Yummeeeee! I love the flavor contrasts of this salad - the tang of the vinegar and mustard against the sweetness of the sugar, strawberries and pecans (I sugar glazed those too!) I grated 1/2 an onion into the dressing and it was the perfect amount. I also added blue cheese to the salad. Thanks for posting my new favorite salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      Yummy salad and one I enjoy with many different entrees! Great for company too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Love this salad, the only think I do different is I add feta cheese and sweet, toasted peacns. Also, I use balsamic vinager dressing instead of poppyseed, personal perference, but I will try it with poppyseed dressing!! I do serve it with grilled chicken for a light dinner! Can't wait til summer....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      This is excellent! I used Roamine lettuce and added blue cheese, fresh pineapple, grilled chicken, and a small amount of dried minced onion (personal preference). Served with corn bread. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      I served this salad with dinner tonight and it was a smashing success. DH and I both enjoyed the flavors in this salad. I took the shortcut and used the prepared Poppyseed dressing. The salad was delicious! I'm keeping this recipe! Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Simple to make. Our dinner guests loved it & so did my 18 month old son!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      Thought this was great! Very different from the usual salad. Everyone at my party loved it also

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      This salad was a perfect dish to take to a BBQ! Everyone LOVED IT!! Now I keep all the ingredients to this salad in my frig all the time. Thanks for sharings

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      This is definitely a keeper--made exactly as recipe directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      Delicious salad! My husband loved it and he usually dislikes spinach. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      Perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      I couldn't stop eating this salad! Served it for some dinner guests and they loved it, too. The Dijon gave a nice creaminess to the dressing. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      This made a wonderful lunch, I omitted the poppy seeds... the dressing for this salad is just so good! thanks Mel!...Kitten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      I really wish I give this more than 5 stars. It was wonderful! Fortunately I had the good sense to reduce the servings or else I would have made myself sick eating 6 servings! :lol:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      Excellent Salad! Tasted like Summer in my Mouth! The dressing totally enhances the flavors of the mixture!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Salad With Strawberries and Pecans

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 287.1
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    77%
    Total Fat 24.7 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 458.1 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 11.0 g
    44%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites