Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Salad With Pepper Jelly Vinaigrette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Salad With Pepper Jelly Vinaigrette

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2003

      Wow, Steph, this is a Delicious salad, easy to make. I used my pepper jelly that I made. Love the dressing with the combonation of Spinach, raisins, toasted sesame and roasted pecans. I didn't use the sun-dried tomatoes, matter of preference. Topped it with the Blue cheese and olive. DH loved it. Thank you Steph, for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      I love this recipe. And the vinaigrette is amazing - I used it with some melted garlic butter and marinaded my skinless turkey breasts in it the other night. People could not stop raving about how great it tasted. Thank you for this recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2012

      That's one week of brisk morning walks, five days of salads. I feel good. I feel strong. Punch me. Seriously! Punch me in the stomach. Feel that? You feel that?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2012

      Love this recipe! I changed up the spinach salad with pinenuts, sweetened cranberries & feta, with the spinach (lots more than indicated works), golden raisins, and don't forget the sun dried tomatoes -- slice or chop then -- you need something acidic to balance. Also good -- for the meat eaters -- offer cooked chicken chunks on the side!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2012

      YUM!! Just had a salad like this in New Orleans at a wedding last weekend! So happy to have found this. It's just delicious!! Thanks for sharing!! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      Wonderful meal. I used Sweet Jalapeno Chicken for added chicken to the salad and was great. Used my own homemade jalapeno garlic jelly and loved this. Will make many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      Yum! This salad dressing is delicious. I used the Tabasco Jalepeno pepper jelly and followed your directions exactly. I did change up the salad a little. I used baby spinach and romaine, blue cheese crumbles and pecans. I feel like I am eating a restaurant salad. I used to get a similar salad at Martin Wine Cellar in New Orleans and have never found anything close till I found this. I will probably add some grilled chicken next time. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      as close to zea's as you can get... i used the red tabasco pepper jelly in the dressing.. it was just right..i served it w/ warm foccacia bread. i added grilled chicken to dh's cuz he likes meat on his salad..definitely a keeper. thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      Wonderful! I've had the original in New Orleans and searched for this recipe to bring to a dinner party. All of the other guests loved it also. I even had one man tell me that he doesn't like salads but really liked this. We left out the kosher salt and sesame seeds but followed the rest of the recipe. Don't let the pepper jelly scare you away!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      the dressing is really good, and super simple to make. Made me feel like a real chef! I used some homemade pepper jelly a friend gave me for Christmas. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2005

      I practically shrieked when I saw the ingredients for the salad dressing! Luckily I had a jar of apricot hot pepper jelly on hand and could make it soon. It's a wonderful salad and belongs in a restaurant. It makes eating spinach a real treat! Roxygirl in Colo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Salad With Pepper Jelly Vinaigrette

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1506.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1109
    73%
    Total Fat 123.3 g
    189%
    Saturated Fat 22.0 g
    110%
    Cholesterol 25.3 mg
    8%
    Sodium 2107.6 mg
    87%
    Total Carbohydrate 96.3 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 7.7 g
    31%
    Sugars 64.3 g
    257%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    roasted pecans

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes